5 stars (2)

Nanny in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 54 years of age, have lived in Southampton all my life. I am married with 2 children who are now ages 30 and 26. I enjoy reading, going to the gym and participating in Zumba classes. I have an interest in healthy eating and cooking. I enjoy travelling and have a passion for looking after children which I have enjoyed as my career choice throughout my life. I am fun, patient, friendly and approachable and i find it very rewarding looking after children and watching them grow and learn. I would be able to provide a variety of activities to keep the children stimulated and am happy to take them on outings, i have my own car and a clean diriving license so can drive to you if needed.

I am punctual and efficient and put high levels of effort into my work ensuring everything I do is to the best of my ability.

If you need to ask any questions or would like to know more about my services or details please do not hesitate to get in touch.

My Experience

I started working at the age of 18 as a Nanny for childen aged 3 months through to 5 years of age. After this I childminded for approximately 3 years whilst i had my own young children and when they started school i began working for a Preschool where I was employed for 14 years. The pre school accepted children between the ages of 2 years- 5 years. Have experience with looking after other children as well as my own 2 children. I also have 2 nephews age 8 and 11 years and 2 nieces age 10 and 12 years with whom i see and spend time with on a regular basis. I have been working as a nanny on an adhoc basis since the 1/10/2012 caring for a 9 month old baby boy (who was 3 months old when I started ) , my role is sole charge of the baby and nursery duties and I love to spend time playing with him and having fun. September/October worked as a nanny providing before and after school care for a 6 year old boy .
March 2014 till May 2014 worked as a temporary nanny caring for a 10 month baby whllst mum decided if she wanted to return to work and she decided she didnt want to after trial period .
March 2014 till October 2014 worked as a mothers help caring for 10 month twin boys , offering support to mum one day a week .
March 2013 till October 2016 worked part time as a nanny caring for 2 children from babies till toddler / school age .
Currently working
Wednesday and Thurs all day caring for a 5 year old boy and 3 year girl sole charge nanny and family support.
I have been working with the family on a long term basis and have been with them for over 4 years .

My Qualifications

Certificate in Home Management and Family Care
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Pre-School Practice (Equivalent NVQ3)
Numerous certificates obtained during training through employment
first aid certificate
CRB Checked

My Availability

Available - Part time hours . To be discussed. I am available for work asap . Please email or send me a message if you are interested .

Available for evening babysitting .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debsy47. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debbie looked after my 9 month old son for a few months while I tried out going back to work.

She is a wonderfully caring person, and my son was always happy to be left with her. Among her other strengths was her punctuality – she is extremely reliable and always arrived early, taking the stress out of me getting out of the house in time. I recently made the difficult decision to stop working altogether so now can be home with my son and no longer require childcare – however, I’m sure we will be in contact with Debbie again for babysitting.

My son’s safety and care were always a priority for Debbie and he was very well looked after. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her as a nanny – I’m sure your child/children would love being around her too.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Debsy47 on 26/05/2014

Debs looked after our Son from when he was 3 months old up until he was about 9 months on an adhoc basis as we have our own company and so work varied days and hours.

It was a real wrench for us leaving him when he was so young but both my husband and I felt really happy and totally at ease that we left him with Debs, we never worried about him as she just seemed to know what he wanted (just like a Mum would)

She is kind, caring and absolutely loves him and he loves her as well, (even now she still comes to visit him and he is always so happy to see her) as they formed such a strong bond, Debs has now become more like an Auntie than a Nanny, so she is more like one of the family which is a lovely feeling to have with someone like this that is looking after your little one!

Unfortunately my job meant that I am now working away for a few months and we have all moved away temporarily and we couldnt convince Debs to do a 200 mile round trip everyday to look after him! But as soon as I am back in the area I would have no hesitation using her again if she was avail ble.

She always arrived on time and took him out of loads of walks and kept him entertained, fed watered etc. I always felt that she did the job because she loves children not just for the money and that really showed in the caring of our little one.

I would have no hesitation in recommending her for any age group either.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Debsy47 on 19/06/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.