Childminder in Wadebridge

Babysitter in Wadebridge

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 15 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Sandra Kempthorne I live in a village called St Miner which is around 6 miles outside of Wadebridge. I have 2 grown up children of my own and also 3 grandchildren ages 7, 4 and 6 months. I live with my partner in a 3 bedroom house and have a lot of space I enjoy going for walks along footpaths and do this often with the children (I always advise to bring wellies as the footpath can be muddy). I am a registered childminder from home and then I am also available to do babysitting in the evening (from home or at your home).

My Experience

I have been a registered ofsted childminder for over 25 years, I have looked after a range of children from the ages of around 3months and upwards. I have a wide range of toys which the children can use for learning and role play, puzzles, paints, colouring, books, I also sometimes do cooking with the children like baking cakes, I also provide hot and cold meals and can provide breakfast, lunch, tea and snacks inbetween and drinks are available at all times. I have an excellent reputation and can provide references. I have up to date food hygiene certificates, first aid, communication certificate, also both me and my partner have DBS certificates. I can provide a travel cot for the younger ones if they have sleep. I can pick up from the local school (st minver) and also st minver pre school and the other nusery.

My Qualifications

This childminder has not provided any information about their qualifications, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Availability

I can be available from as early 6am right through until whenever I am needed I charge by the hour. Tuesday, Wednesday, Fridays I can work from 6am all days on Mondays and Thursday I can do school drop off (AM) and then can work from lunchtime until the end of the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2016

My Fees

my fees vary depending on the hours of work, I charge by the hour and meals are extra. I offer discount rate for siblings.

I babysit evenings and weekends prices start from £12 hour depending on the amount of children and times.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.