Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login 18 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a kind caring person with lots of patience & needs children in her life .I have 4 grown up children & 5 grandchildren ,my grandsons are 12 4 & my granddaughters are 6 ,3 & 2 months I have a natural rapport with children & seem to attract their attention where ever I go .

My Experience

(1) From the age of 11 I used to take peoples babies for walks,( 2) from the age of 13 I was babysitting for lots of families even being left with new born babies(.3) At the age of 16 started my N,N,E,B course at Shrewsbury Collage(.4)Completed my NNEB in july 73 got married in august of that year .Had my first daughter in april 74 ,followed by a son in feb 76,followed by another son in apri l78 followed by a daughtrer in nov 81.While my children were small I was a child minder & I helped at the playgroup close to where we lived .In 1987 I returned to work part time in a day nursery ,in 1991 I became nursey manager.In january 1999 I opened up my own nursery which I sold in in february 2009.I enjoyed retirement for a short while & then started missing being with the children so in september 2010 I started looking after 2 little boys in their own home until the eldest went to school .In Oct 2012 I started looking after a doctors 2 children 3 days a week , since then she has had a third child .I will be leaving this post with great sadness on the 21st August , due to the breakdown of my marriage as I no longer have transport to get me there .

My Qualifications

NNEB qualified in august 1973

My Availability

monday to friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

10.50 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.