Childminder in Derry

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Full Driving Licence

About Me

My name is Lucy and I am fully registered with the Western Trust and Early years team.

I am a 33 yr old mum of two - a 5year old girl and a 1.5 year old boy.

I have a BA(hons) Primary Education degree. I graduated in 2009. I came back home and due to a lack of jobs in schools I started Nannying( supposedly for 6 months until the next wave of jobs might come through but never looked back. I love working with children, and have a lot of patience when dealing with all situations. I also love being creative and using that creative flare to help children learn through fun and play. After having my son Childminding was the clear direction to go in. As of December 2018 I have been fully registered.

My Experience

My experience of childcare ranges from placements in various primary schools in the Cheshire area of England over the four years at University, in which I taught children from the ages of 3 to 11. I also took part in leading several Jo Jingles sessions. Before beginging university I also volunteered in a Primary school for a year.
Aside from working with children in classrooms I babysat from the age of 14 many friends of the families children including neighbours and my minister. During these times I have looked after children from a few weeks old to children of 14 years of age, and was responsible for helping with home work from school, cooking, playing, outdoor activites and night time routines. After University I looked after a family of 3 children for 3 years but due to their family circumstances it was time to move on. I then worked with another family once again with 3 children for 4 years old until I went off on maternity with my son.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Primary Education
Fully registered Childminder with the Western trust
Paediatric first aid certified
Health and safety certified
Safeguarding certified
Trained in epi-pen administration

My Availability

Full availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees are set at full and half day prices which will be discussed privately.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.