5 stars (3)

Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 27 years of age, and mummy to a two year old little boy, living in Sturry, Canterbury.
I have 8 years childcare experience.
I hold numerous CRB/DBS checks.

My hobbies are cycling, swimming, keeping fit, and reading - along with attending many children's groups and playing and having fun with my little one.
I am a very sociable person with a bubbly personality.
I class myself as very approachable and easy going, very reliable and trustworthy.

I have my own transport with a clean driving licence.
I am a regular babysitter, a crèche supervisor in two crèche's, crèche worker for a company supplying crèche's for events, a children's party host and previously a nanny. I also do bar work and cleaning outside of my childcare jobs.

My inspiration has always been to work with children which i studied for 3 years and become fully qualified at Canterbury College.

Since becoming qualified I have worked in two nurseries, two crèche's, been a nanny and regular babysitter to numerous babies/children so I have had a wide range of experience. I have family members and friends with young children and babies and a mummy my self so I have lots of experience out side of work.

I set up my own business four years ago offering a wide range of childcare requirements including nannying, babysitting, school pick ups, dropping off to local after school clubs etc. Anywhere i can help i try my best too. I try my best to accommodate everyone's different needs etc even if things are quite last minute.
I always request for a meeting with parents before i carry out any work for a family.

My Experience

I have had experience with children aged 0-10 years old.
I have done work placements in nurseries, pre schools, main stream schools and private home placements.
I also have had alot of experience in babysitting.
I have also had brief experience with down syndrome, cerebral palsy, ADHD, autism and food allergies.
I have worked in two nurseries and currently work in two crèche's.
Have also had experience working as a nanny and babysitter.
I am currently a children's party host.
I currently work for a company that supply crèche's for events also.
I currently work for a lovely family providing several child care needs. As well as working numerous other jobs.

My Qualifications

Canterbury College 2008 - 2011

CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education Level 2 Grade A
CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education Level 3 Grade D


Health and Safety
Infection control
Diet and nutrition
Food hygiene
Fire safety
First aid
Medication administration
Diabetes and insulin awareness
NSPCC Child Protection Awareness in Education

My Availability

Due to being a mum and having a busy work schedule i am ideally looking for occasional evening babysitting or a few hours on the odd day, here or there etc. I can also do pick up from local schools (preferably after school), drop off's to local after school clubs etc - (this would ideally be with my son).
Depending on the job requirements sometimes it would be easier for me to bring my son along with me, if of course you would rather me not then i am very approachable so this could easily be discussed.
I`m looking for work in the Canterbury, Herne Bay, Whitstable and other surrounding areas.
I would be unable to work with families with dogs and some types of pets due to an allergy.
If I cannot answer the phone then please leave a voicemail or text message and I will get back to you at some point throughout that day when possible or alternatively send me an email.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour, Weekdays - Monday-Friday
£12 an hour, Weekends and Bank Holidays.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Victoria. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Victoria is a lovely, calm, relaxed nanny. She is polite and friendly. She picks up my 8 year old from school/home and takes him to activity clubs. She is very punctual and reliable. Victoria is very organised and has always given me more than a couple of months’ notice, if she is not available on a particular day. Victoria is trustworthy and I would definitely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Victoria on 23/09/2016

Victoria is very reliable she looks after my 5 year old daughter and my 2 year old son she turns up on time is very trust worthy my children love her.highly recommend

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Victoria on 27/06/2015

Vicky is a calm, hard working and dedicated nanny, she is very conscientious and punctual on her work days. She has built a lovely relaxed relationship with Ernie. All tasks asked of her are completed in her shifts, she is polite and friendly and flexible for hours which is very helpful when life isn't always planned out..
Vicky is trustworthy, I trust her with my son and is often left in our house alone with our son. I would certainly recommend her to other parents.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Victoria on 22/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.