LauraLog

Childminder in Kinross

Babysitter in Kinross

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a childminder based in Kinross since 2001. I have a wealth of experience with children ranging from babies up to about 12 years of age. Since 2014, my service has specialised in the care of school aged children only. I have developed a service which is exciting and fun for the older age group. I do take children in nursery who are due to start school in august. (4 years plus) into my childminding service but not younger children or babies. This allows me to gear activities specifically towards the interests of older children and it works so well to have children of a similar age all together. My baby sitting service covers all ages from newborn plus.

I have 5 children of my own, although the eldest four are now adult. Only 2 of my children still live at home. These are my 23yr old son who is not involved in my childminding service at all and my 14yr old daughter who also prefers not to be involved these days, though she is often around the house and known to minded children.


Pre covid, my service made full use of the local amenities and we did regular trips to the library, bowling, soft play as well as local parks and walks. Although my service remained open where possible throughout the pandemic, all of these activites had to cease and we focused on home based activities with some shorter walks occasionally. I will always be looking to resume activities where safe and possible, if that is what parents and children prefer.


In addition, there are home based activities on offer like baking, board games and various crafts and reading. These are what we have been focusing on this past 18 months.

I have received both vaccinations, as have all adult members of my household.

My Experience

I have worked with quite a few children over the past 16 years, from young babies right up to 10 years of age. Also, my own children range from 14- 28 years so I am experienced right across all age groups.

I am a trained speech and language therapist and completed post graduate study in 2014 to update my speech and language qualification - however I find that childminding the role which fits best with the needs of my own family and and am dedicated to childminding for many years to come.

I also keep up to date with training offered to childminders. I am fully insured and have a current 1st aid certificate. I have completed training on SHANNARI well- being indicators and I always have lots of exciting activities on offer which are appropriate to what children need to stay healthy and develop well.

I hold an elementary food hygiene certificate and have also completed quite a bit of training in dyspraxia (sometimes called clumsy child syndrome or Developmental Co ordination Disorder)

My Qualifications

I have completed the Scheme of Excellence Training - designed to show that a childminder is offering an excellent standard of service which meets or exceeds the National Care Standards. In 2019, I completed an SVQ 3 Social Services (children and young people) level 7 qualification.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.30 til 6.15pm




I cover kinross primary school. I can consider children attending Milnathort Primary too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

I offer an all-inclusive fee that covers food and outings- all I require is a bag of spare clothes!


I also keep my service open for full day care during school holidays - but make NO charge at all if I am not needed in school holidays or in-service days - perfect for teachers, or indeed anybody who takes annual holidays when the schools are out.

***I WILL HAVE SPACE FOR NEW STARTS FROM AUGUST 2021 THAT ATTEND KINROSS PRIMARY SCHOOL AND ARE IN P1 - 7 ***

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency Paediatric First Aid (added 22/11/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Detailed record of attainment for SVQ (added 17/06/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: SVQ IN SOCIAL SERVICES (CHILDREN&YOUNG PEOPLE) (added 17/06/2019)
  • PVG Check (added 18/04/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.