Avatar for Terri Cl
Terri Cl

Nanny in Stratford Upon Avon

Female Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Governess
Mothers Help

About Me

A caring, supportive and enthusiastic individual who is committed to the welfare and safeguarding of children. Possessing confidence and capability as well as obtaining excellent communication and time management skills. With a proven ability to encourage children to achieve their full potential by stimulating their drive for learning and determination to succeed. An enthusiastic child carer who is emotionally mature whilst possessing high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Looking for an opportunity to make a genuine difference in a child’s life.

I am a very creative person and enjoy activities such as dance classes, singing, playing music and attending the theatre. I consider myself a very tidy person and enjoy such tasks as cleaning etc.

My Experience

My most recent role includes working for a HNW family in Switzerland for 2 months during the ski season, taking sole charge of two charges, B4, G2.

Prior to this I was a live-in nanny for a family in the East Sheen area of London, taking sole charge of three children, G6, B4, B2.

Past roles-

Live in nanny for a family in the Knowle (Solihull) area, working with a twin girls (aged 15 months) and a 4 year old girl.

Daily nanny for a family in the Bath and Somerset area, looking after a 6 month old baby boy.

Daily nanny for a family in Stratford Upon Avon in Warwickshire, taking sole charge of three children, ages 3, 8 and 11.

Duties have included:
Implementing daily routines such as brushing teeth, getting dressed independently, encouraging the children to make their own beds, laying the table ready for the evening meal
Providing a stimulating and educational learning environment and timetable for the 3 year old in my care
Scheduling and co-ordinating children's activities and play-dates
Reading to and with the children
Taking the children to and from school and to various clubs/tutor sessions
Helping the children with their homework
Morning times tables, spelling and musical instrument practice
Attending school assemblies and events
Cooking healthy meals for the children
Light housework- washing and ironing the children's clothes
Cleaning and washing up after the children's meals
Running errands-going to the post office, light shopping

Other current experience includes working as a Nursery/Reception teacher for 3 years in two independent schools in the London area.
I have also worked 1:1 with children in a school setting based in the Midlands. The provision provided was to aid special needs children with experiences and educational activities that allow them to become independent in their future. I have worked with children who have various needs, such as autism, global delay, speech and language delay and down syndrome. These positions have also helped to extend and nuture ones own sense of maternal instinct.

My Qualifications

BA (HONS) Early Childhood Education Studies
4 A-Levels
11 GCSE'S
Full clean driving license
First aid trained
CRB checked

My Availability

UNAVAILABLE (CURRENTLY IN A LOVELY ROLE)!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.