5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Dunfermline

Babysitter in Dunfermline

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 24 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
DBS Check
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi I'm a mum of 4 who enjoys working with children , my own children are 21,13,11 & 8
,I live up Duloch area and currently collect from Duloch school. I have loads of qualifications , first aid, HNC Childcare and education,food hygiene ,plus loads more
I have a very large garden for playing out in, also a toy room . We also do various dif things from forest walks to painting.. We're always busy x

My garden and front drive now have CCTV to ensure children are always safe when playing outside .

Graded 5's from care inspectorate

My Experience

I've been childminding for 15years now and love it. Fully Care inspectorate registered and insured

loads of experience with babies and children of all ages.

My Qualifications

I have various qualifications including:
First Aid
Food hygiene
Child protection
Hospitality
HnC childcare and education plus more all documented in my document section . X

My Availability

I have 1 full and 1 part time space becoming available in the next few weeks xx

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

I currently charge £5
per hour and work a 50 week year .xmas day and New Year's Day are the only paid holidays I take .
My holidays for 2020 are 28th September -14th October but cover can be arranged .

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 10/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 10/04/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kym Dent. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter went to Kym from 6 months old until she was 6 (2018). I became a childminder myself so unfortunately didn’t need Kym's services anymore. My daughter to this day still loves visiting Kym and her family. Would defo recommend Kym

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kym Dent on 22/05/2020

Iv been sending my daughter to Kym since she was 6 months old. She is now 3 and in nursery and still loves going to kyms. They are always doing fun things. Painting, baking outings ect. My daughter will to continue to go to kyms for the next few years at least. Would highly recommend Kym to any parent looking for a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kym Dent on 08/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.