image/svg+xml

Childminder in Worthing

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 04 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Clare and I am an ofsted registered childminder.
I run a small home from home child service with a family feel. I registered as a childminder in Jan 2012.
I live with my husband Gary, our 16year old son Joseph and our dogs Buddy and Doris who are bundles of excitable fluff (Both dogs are very safe around children) We live in a large 3 bedroom house in West Worthing close to the seafront, the town centre, parks and local amenities.


My registration allows me to care for 6 children 4 of whom are under 5. I am also registered to care for children overnight.
Myself and my husband both have an enhanced CRB police check.
I am a qualified paediatric first aider.
I have also been health checked.
I am a pacey member
I had an ofsted inspection in August 2017 and was rated a very high standard of good.

My Experience

I have a background in working with children and working at the local hospital. I am confident in PECs (picture exchange communication system) and know Makaton. I have a wealth of knowledge about children on the autistic spectrum with sensory issues and food phobias.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered since January 2012
Pacey member

My Availability

My core hours are 8am - 6pm, however i am very flexible outside of these hours for parents who have shift patterns that start early or finish late.
I am also available at weekends.

I can currently pick up from Elm Grove School, Worthing.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are £4.50
per hour 8am – 6pm.
This price includes healthy snacks and drinks for when your child is in my care during these hours.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner available at an extra £1 per meal, or your child may bring food with them for me to serve to them.
Baby formula and nappies to be supplied by parents.

If you require childcare for more than one of your own children, i offer a 50 pence per hour reduction.
This only applies when i am childminding 2 or more of your children at the same time.

Overtime rates – 6am – 8am and/or 6pm – 8pm £5 per hour.
Saturdays £6 per hour.
Sundays and Bank Holidays £8 per hour.

Overnight childcare is available at £6 per hour.
Prices include entrance fees to groups we attend regularly.
We may have outings in the school holidays which are chargeable, this will be agreed in advance with you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.