Nanny in Taunton

Babysitter in Taunton

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 14 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello, I am Kate
I am 25 and i live in the Taunton area, a little about me... I am fun, passionate, caring and creative. I have been working with children of different ages for the past 10 years and i love it, i love supporting children to learn new skills and watch them develop and grow as little people. I am also approachable and flexible, so don't hesitate to message me if you have any questions.

My Experience

I have many years experience in different childhood settings, I have previously been a nanny and cared for a two and four year old in their family home for eighteen months, until the eldest began school. In addition to this, I was a mothers help, supporting a mum and her three year old triplets. Over the past several years i have worked in primary schools, nurseries and children centres and I have a wealth of knowledge around child development, the curriculum, activities and what children need day to day.

Since completing a, Msc in Play and Therapeutic play I have a further understanding of children and babies and the importance of play. I have developed and run a functioning parenting program, which contains twenty different topics, supporting with all aspects of parenting. I have supported parents to create a routine, initiate new guidance and boundaries, support parents about child development and even teach about the importance of healthy and balanced meals as part of this. Due to this, I have many skills and would love to put my knowledge into action, I communicate well and I feel I have a lot to offer a family and especially the children.

I have experience with working with babies from 3 days up to 10 years. I am happy to be independent and make decisions, but I can also function well following routines and schedules. Most of all I am kind, caring and compassionate and can fit into a family home and ensure the children are offered the best early experiences.

My Qualifications

I have a clear DBS
Driving licence which I have held for over 8 years and i have daily use of a car.

Msc in Play and Therapeutic Play, researching the importance of play. -- Pass

BA (Hons) Early childhood Studies through Plymouth University, this is Equivalent to a Level 6. -- 2:1

Level 3 in Children's Care Learning and Development --Triple Distinction

GCSE's
English, Maths and Science all at C
Child Development B
ICT merit
Basic First Aid

My Availability

I am currently flexible. So send me a message.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning yes no yes no yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes yes no
After School yes no yes no yes yes no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable depending on hours, dates, location and number of charges.

Please send a message if you want to find out more. I am happy to negotiate to create an agreement that everyone is happy with.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Character Reference (added 20/05/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Introduction to Autism and Aspergers (added 20/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Postgraduate Degree Play and Therapeutic Play (added 20/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Undergraduate Degree Early childhood Studies (added 20/05/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 20/05/2019)
  • Full CV (added 31/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.