Nanny in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I have two sons who are 3 and 10 months. I have not worked since my eldest arrived, however I feel that being a stay at home mum has added to my skills as a Nanny. I am looking at the possibility of getting back to work for a few hours a week. If you are looking for someone to look after your children while you take some time to yourself or run errands, or even help with household tasks while you spend some time with your children please get in touch and I may be able to help you.

I love working with children and helping them understand and enjoy the world around them, especially through outdoor play. My love of working with children started early in 2010 as a nursery assistant in a preschool in Surrey. Shortly after taking on the role of nursery assistant I began studying to further my career. I have since gained a Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies as well as valuable experience with children between three months and eight years.

My Experience

4 years in a preschool setting with babysitting for many families.
6 month placement in a primary school.
Part time nanny for 4 families.
Full time mummy.

My Qualifications

Early Childhood Studies Foundation Degree,
Level 3 childcare,
Level 2 managing children's behaviour,
Health and social care gnvq,
Food and hygiene,
Health and safety,
First aid (although I need to renew again)
Clear advanced DBS check (which will need updating for the position)
Many small course certificates such as safeguarding, behaviour lead.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.