image/svg+xml

Childminder in Enfield

Babysitter in Enfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 08 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello,

My name is Lucy. I am a 32 year old mother of 2 from Enfield.
I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder, currently in the preregistration process, which is almost complete. I hope to start in September. I will be taking children from 2 years old and doing the school run for St Michaels CofE Primary School, where my son starts school in September.

About Me!
I am kind, friendly and caring.
My interests are theatre, live music, food festivals, long walks in the woods and film. I love spending time with my family. I love all the children I care for dearly, they really are like family to me!

I previously worked as a Nanny for 12 years.
I have additional experience in schools, nurseries & crèches, along with babysitting.
I have obtained:
- CACHE diploma level 3 in childcare and education
- DBS check
- First aid trained
- Clean driving licence
- Non smoker
*Please see below for list of further training

I love creating opportunities for babies and children to further their development by following the EYFS Framework and organising activities and experiences to learn through play. Parents of younger children will receive an online learning journal of their child's progress and school children's experiences will be communicated through photos and videos to parents through WhatsApp. I love reading and singing to children and ensuring lots of outdoor play in my garden and in local parks. We love to do lots of crafts and messy play along with having discos with our disco lights and microphone!

I keep children stimulated by attending playgroups, classes as well as trips to the park and library. I enjoy occasionally taking children on day trips to the farm, zoo, museums, soft play etc.


I am reliable and punctual!

Please contact me if you would like to enquire about my services, or to obtain an Information Pack.

Thank you : )

My Experience

- Nanny job in Winchmore Hill (1 year old & 3 year old girls)
2018-2020

- Nanny job in Stoke Newington
(boys 6yrs & 3yrs)
2012-2017

- Nanny/Mothers help job in Cuffley
(New born twin girls and 2 year old brother)
2008-2017

- Nursery Nurse supply staff 2007-2008

- Crèche assistant 2006-2007

- Plenty of other babysitting experience for various families of different ages (newborn-10 years old)

- Face painting at children's parties and charity events

My Qualifications

Qualifications:
-Childminder Training with Enfield Local Authority
- CACHE Diploma Level 3 in Child Care and Education
- GNVQ health and Social Care

Recently Obtained Certificates:
- Paediatric First Aid level 3
- Health & Safety level 2
- Food Hygiene & Safety level 2
- Safeguarding Young People level 2
- Infection Prevention and Control in an Early Years Setting level 2
- Equality & Inclusion in Early Years Settings
- Improving Children’s Learning Through Play level 2
-Providing a Healthy Food Environment in Early Years Settings level 2
- Prevent COVID-19
- FGM
- Prevent Duty
- Child Protection

My Availability

My opening hours are 7am-6.30pm from Monday to Friday Term Time. I will be open in the school holidays on an ad hoc basis.
I am also available for evening and weekend babysitting. For nanny work please message to find out my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

All meals and snacks are provided.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Marriage Certificate (added 23/04/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 23/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.