4.5 stars (7)

Childminder in Wakefield

Babysitter in Wakefield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 21 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a very young 50something with two grown-up sons and five grandchildren, I have always been independent and ambitious. I completed a BA Honours degree in Child & Family Sudies in 2003, married my partner, Steve in 2005 and help him to run his commercial photography business.
I love reading, singing, skiing, cycling, walking, listening to music, eating out and travelling; I am writing a book based on my upbringing in Northumberland in the 50s.
I enjoy studying, learning new things and stretching myself to new limits in all aspects of my life.
I love children and am particularly interested in brain development and the application of learning through play.

My Experience

I have worked in the childcare sector for over 20 years, having had my own Private Day Nursery and Residential Care company for adolescents with Emotional and Behavioural Difficulties. I consider myself to be an expert in the field of child development and behaviour; and how 'play' contributes to this.
I am a Visiting Lecturer at Wakefield College on a Childcare Business Degree and have recently had several temporary teaching roles at Barnsley, Calderdale and Leeds Colleges. My last job was an NVQ Assessor for a small private Training Company, in my spare time I enjoy walking, sewing, reading and skiing. I am also a trained Fitness Instructor and enjoy keeping fit when I can.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Reg. (Reg. No.: EY480002)
BA Hons Degree - Social Science (Child & Family Studies) (2:1)
Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Sector (PTTLS cert.)
HNC Early Years Studies (Dist.)
Adv.Dip. in Childcare & Education
Certificates:-
First Aid
Food Hygiene L 2
Child Protection
Fire Safety
Other:-
NVQ Assessor Award (D32/33)
KFA Fitness Instructor
DBS Apr. 2014

My Availability

Currently I am available weekdays and weekends, including evenings and don't mind staying at your house overnight. I have a dedicated playroom in my large country house and am registered with Ofsted to care for 6 children.
I am also available as a tutor to school-age children or students studying at college or university etc. .

That's me with my grandson, wearing rabbits' ears!!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/08/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Childminding
Week days £40 a day (7.30-6.30) £28 (up to or from 1pm)

Childminding - Weekends £60 a day, (8-5) £40 a half day (up to or from 12.30)

Babysitting £10.00 an hour (min 3 hours) plus travelling if over 5 miles).
Overnight £50 in total from 7pm. " " " " " "

School drop/Pick up £5.00 per journey, + £4.50 per hour (min 3 hrs) inc. tea.
Unsociable hours by arrangement

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MoJS. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

This ladies messaged me asking the ages of my children. I replied with the ages and requirements she got rude stating she didn’t cover the schools , bearing in mind she messaged me and didn’t check the distance before she messaged . Rude manor sending me insults and abrupt

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by about MoJS on 15/05/2019


Response by MoJS on 15/05/2019:

I responded to her message stating which schools I picked up from. As she was not in my area I assumed that she was relocating. I then received a rude message from her asking why I had messaged her & that, in future I should check the area before wasting people's time. I explained why I had sent her the message, now she is accusing me of being rude. Obviously I respond to all messages, maybe she doesn't realise that we childminders have to pay a monthly fee to use this service so of course we respond to everyone. I wish her all the best in her quest to find suitable childcare, it's a shame she mistook my explanation for rudeness. I am not a rude person.

My 2 girls loved having Mo babysit. She quickly put them at ease and they had lots of fun playing games. In fact my 2 can't wait for Mo to come back. I was able to relax knowing they in good hands.
I've found Mo easy to deal with and set up future dates for babysitting.
It's a big thumbs up from us.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about MoJS on 09/04/2017

My son has been going to Mo for just about a year now and absolutly loves it. He is always pleased to see her and i would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MoJS on 03/01/2017

Lovely home environment my daughter Macy enjoyed her time here and speaks fondly of mo, I would definitely recommend and would use again in the future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MoJS on 08/09/2016


Response by MoJS on 17/10/2016:

Thanks, we miss Macy, hope she's doing well x

my 2 children aged 6 and 14 months love going to mo, i love to hear about there day and their adventures be it playing with the other kids, having trips out to the park or playing games, bug hunting and understanding nature which my kids loves the outside but whose don't !! . Last week they made a teepee in the garden my daughter loved it she still talking about now to everyone !!! Our daughter was diagnosed with ADHD this year and mo has been so helpful, supportive, flexible, approachable and adaptable to needs required Mo is kind caring considerate and listen to yours and your child's needs Thanks Mo for playing such an important role in my children's life :-)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MoJS on 24/08/2016


Response by MoJS on 17/10/2016:

Thank you Jackie, your two are like part of the family now x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.