Avatar for Sarah
Sarah

Childminder in Scarborough

Babysitter in Scarborough

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 22 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I'm Sarah and I'm an Ofsted registered childminder in Staxton. I live with my husband and two children who are aged 12 and 8. We love to visit the beach and go for lots of walks with our little dog, Paddy!

I hold a degree in Early Childhood Studies and have managed a large day nursery as well as working as a higher level teaching assistant in a local primary school. I left there to set up Coastal Childcare with a former colleague and we love spending our days out and about with the little ones. We visit local parks and beaches as well as getting stuck in with lots of messy play at home.

If you have any questions, please ask and I'll be happy to help if I can.

Thanks, Sarah xx

My Experience

I previously managed a large day nursery between York and selby and have also run a two year old provision at a local primary school near Filey. I have lots of experience with children of all ages, organising activities, completing development folders and caring for children as if they are my own. I can use baby sign to help communication with young children and love to explore messy/ sensory play with younger children whilst focusing on school readiness as we have fun and play!

My Qualifications

A-levels: Sociology, Business and economics, General studies, critical thinking

Ba Hons degree in educational studies with early childhood studies

Safeguarding training

2 day paediactric first aid

sing and sign certificate

Lots of other relevant training courses too!

My Availability

i am available every weekday from 8am until 5pm (4pm on a Friday)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
28 June 2021

My Documents

  • Inspection Report (added 27/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.