5 stars (1)

Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
****Currently not looking for work****



Hello my name is Danielle Glassey,
I am 26 years old, I have previously worked in London for one family for five years as a private nanny.
I am currently living and working in France as a Ski Nanny.

My Experience

- Honey Bears Nursery Montessori (Sept 2015 to Sept 2017)

My Senior practitioner role, The Main Responsibilities
•To contribute a high standard of physical, emotional, social and intellectual care for children placed in the Nursery.
•To give support to other personnel within the Nursery.
•To implement the daily routine in the base room.

- Private Nanny (May 2013 to September 2017)

I have an amazing relationship with the children I work with at the moment. Some of the activities I have been doing are nursery/school related duties such as school/nursery drop-off/pick-up, cooking, helping/supervising homework, tidying up after the children, changing nappies, organising play dates, taking the children out, doing arts, crafts, sports, baking with the children, babysitting and lots more.

- Willow Tree Nursery (June2012 to May 2013)

My previous job as a Nursery nurse gave me daily opportunities to work with and supervise children between the ages of 10 months to 4 years. I really enjoyed this role as I was given a lot of responsibility caring for other people’s children.

My Qualifications

7 GCSE A-C Grade
3 Alevels A-B Grade
Level 3 in Childcare development

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 03/11/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

As I registered with Ofsted I am able to accept part payment in the form of Childcare vouchers.

Please feel free to email any questions, I will be happy to answer.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Danielle came to us in 2013, and was just perfect from the start. She is friendly, brilliant with the children and became part of our family.
She helped my eldest son with homework, as well as doing the fun stuff... and my youngest child , who has dyspraxia, was helped with writing and other tasks.
Danielle would do trips with the boys when they were on holidays and was always willing to help.
She is a fantastic person, and would be an asset to any family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Danielle on 19/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.