Childminder in Long Ditton

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, my name is Maria.

Currently not working, thank you

I live in long Ditton with my husband and two girls 3y old and 10months old.

My daughter starts reception in Hinchley Wood and I’ll be doing school drop off and pick up.

I will be offering add hoc care, last minute, part/full time childcare during the summer.


I'm kind, honest, fun, hard working and well organised who enjoy working with children, providing safe and loving environment.
I'm Ofsted registered as a nanny and childminder and hold CRB check with paediatric first aid.

In my previous job I’ve been looking after 2children who were at school. My little was coming with me she is very relaxed, Smiley girl who loves being in company with other children
Please do not hesitate to contact me for further information.
I'm looking forward to hear from you.

My Experience

Maternity leave
August 2018- August 2019


Nanny - Hinchley Wood
(February 2016-July 2018)
Looking after boy 3y& girl 6y
-Sole charge
-school/nursery drop off
-Cooking
-going outings, etc

Maternity leave
April 2015 - January 2016

Nanny - Thames Ditton
(April 2014- April 2015)
Looking after 18 month old girl and 4,5y old boy
-sole charge
- cooking meals, doing outings and other fun activities during the day
-Ofsted registered
- school run
- one day a week doing nanny share with another family so I'm looking after 4 children age 15&18 months, 3,5 & 4,5y
- own a car

Short term Nanny - Thames Ditton
(February 2014 - March 2014)
- part time
- sole charge nanny
- looking after two boys 1y & 3y old
- nursery run

Nanny share - Long Ditton
(May2012-January 2014)
- looking after two boys (started when they were 9month)
- complete charge of the day
- cooking meals
- taking them to different playgroups


Nursery Practitioner - in Dicky Birds Nursery (January 2011 - April 2012)
Looking after children age 2 -3 years
Had 7 key children

Asquith Nursery - Epsom
Supply Nursery Assistatnt 1year

Looking after children of all age groups
I have been introduced with nursery routine and policies, such as health and safety, manual handling and child protection
Hold CRB check
Preparation of activities to meet childrens needs

Esporta health club - Kingston
Practitioner in Creche - part time 1y


Nanny - part time 3years - Kingston
Caring for the health and welfare of Arrad a four year old boy and a newborn baby boy Nemmat. I assisted in feeding, educational games, and would take Arrad to crèche, outings, etc.

Au Pair - 1year
This was a live-in role looking after two children. When I started the children were six month old girl and boy was an 18 month old. I gave them breakfast before taking Zvi to a nursery for a few hours. I would care for them until 1 and then resume my duties from 6pm including giving them dinner, bathing them and putting them to bed.
During this time the parents took two holidays where I took sole responsibility for the children. One trip was for a week and the second was for two weeks.

My Qualifications

Safeguarding - March 2019 (valid for 3y)
Paediatric First aid - August 2017 - (valid for 3years )
Safeguarding - February 2015 (valid for 3y)
Childminding course - February 2016
First aid - August 2014 valid for 3 years
Paediatric First Aid - October 2011 (valid for 3 years)

NVQ level 3 Diploma for the Children’s and Young People workforce 2011- 2012 Kingston Upon Thames,Surrey

Certificate in Pre-School Practice – CACHE Level 2 2010-2011
Kingston Adult Education Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey

English Entry level certificate in ESOL skill for life 2005 –2006
Kingston Adult Education Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey

College Education 2000 – 2004
Technical College of Logistics Zvolen, Slovakia

My Availability

Full time, part time, add hoc
Pick up from Hinchley Wood school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 14/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.