Jennifer
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Hinckley

Babysitter in Hinckley

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
French Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Languages Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Thank you for visiting my profile.
I offer a broad skillset including tutoring, childcare & child development.

Overview/Skillset:
Teaching
Tutoring
Private household experience (including UHNW)
Languages
Childcare
Child Development
Mentoring
Coaching
SEN support
Pastoral Care

Please do not hesitate to get in touch to further discuss your family requirements.

Available in Leicestershire/East Midlands areas.

My Experience

Dear Family,

My name is Jennifer and I was born in Cambridgeshire but grew up in Leicestershire.
I’m a trilingual professional (British English native, fluent in French and Spanish) currently working freelance in language, tutoring and mentoring services. I’ve been working in education for about 8 years, starting with teaching French and Spanish and tutoring across all subjects up to KS4, before going into more pastoral roles at top independent UK boarding schools. I enjoy all types of teaching, tutoring and childcare and my experience with young people lies between ages 2-18. My experience also extends to working with and supporting children with SEN, including direct experience with those affected by autism and ADHD. I have also spent a large period of time over the last 2 years in London as a private household Nanny/Tutor/PA for a variety of families. It was a great pleasure to experience and understand the discretion and flexibility needed to work in this kind of household.

Before working in education, I worked in travel & tourism, including living and working in France and Spain and also spending nearly 3 years working on board a cruise ship. I’ve acquired many transferable skills from the world of tourism, including the ease of adapting to different environments and being able to communicate on all levels.

I absolutely love working with children and feel genuine pride in seeing them develop and improve. I am always concerned for my students' academic and emotional well-being and have remained in touch with many former charges. I am extremely dedicated to assisting my students reach their full potential and I am especially good at coaching them for public or private exams and entrance interviews. I am just as devoted to younger students and like to ensure that I am addressing both their strengths and their weaknesses. It is a great pleasure for me to see their progress.

I am very grounded and down to earth; these qualities influence my value system and morals. I aim to be kind to everyone and to act fairly and with respect. I am patient with my charges and adopt a warm a nurturing approach with clear boundaries. I am polite and adaptable and have been brought up to put others first. A Governess/Nanny role is fitting for me as it requires the coming together of many skills.

I like the theatre, reading and learning about new cultures. I love languages and in addition to being fluent in French & Spanish I have basic knowledge of Italian & Portuguese.
I enjoy all sports including a strong passion for netball and football. I love exploring cities and showing my students how exciting exploring new places can be.

I hope this gives a little picture of who I am.

Warmest wishes and kindest regards,

Jennifer

My Qualifications

BSA Health and Development
Safeguarding
First Aid
Mental Health
Building Self Esteem in young people
Life Coaching
Autism Awareness
Prince 2 (Project Management)

My Availability

Immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no yes
Morning no no no no yes no yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes no yes
After School yes no no no yes no yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/11/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.