Nanny in Paisley

Babysitter in Paisley

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Sep 2018 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a fully qualified nursery practitioner and I am registered with SSSC and PVG. I have 5 years experience of working in a nursery with children from as young as 6 weeks to 5 years old. 3 out of 5 of the years I have been working in a Montessori nursery which was absolutely amazing! It gave me a who new outlook on child development and opened my eyes to how fast children can learn and be independent.

I also have 4 years experience on top of that of being a children's entertainer. I would run children's birthday parties with children from as young as 1 year old to 14 years old. I would have a room of up to 45 children that I would entertain throughout the party by playing party games, face painting, magic tricks, balloon animals and action songs! I still currently entertain at children's parties and events doing balloon modelling, face painting and lots more! I do this in my spare time and have had amazing feed back and work by word of mouth. At Christmas time, I worked in the grotto as one of Santa's helpers!

Altogether I have over 9 years experience of working with babies and children. I also have 2 step children one of 11 years old who has downsyndrome and a 6 year old. I have lots of experience working with children with additional support needs.


I am highly motivated and enthusiastic with unquestionable drive, determination, commitment and eager to learn new skills. I am very friendly, patient, reliable and well organised. I possess a high degree of professionalism and commitment to work.

I still babysit the children that used to attend the nursery where I worked. I have been looking after them for 9 years now. I come very highly recommended with great references.

My Experience

I have 9 years overall experience of working with children in either a nursery setting or children's entertainment. I have

My Qualifications

I have my SVQ level 2 and 3 in children's care, learning and development.
First Aid
Food Hygiene
Child Protection Training
Oral Hygiene for babies & children

My Availability

I am looking for work throughout the month of May. I am available all week, mon-sun for anytime that is required. I am currently waiting to start my new job and I would rather be productive and help someone out that is looking for childcare just now. I have my own car & have been driving for 8 years so know all areas pretty well, if not I have a sat nav! So I am able to pick up/drop.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2016

My Fees

Please contact me on my mobile and we can negotiate a fee that is suitable for both of us.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.