Alex

Nanny in Leigh On Sea

Babysitter in Leigh On Sea

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 14 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hello all and welcome,

I am Alex. I am currently 39 years old and work as a Nanny and Dog Trainer & Pet Sitter. I live in Leigh-on-Sea, close to the beach. I hold a full, clean driving license and am a non-smoker. I’m spiritual and holistic in nature and my open heart centre means that I am very loving and caring. I build a trusting relationship with the child and work with different positive methods in order to maintain my rules and regulations. I teach children about choice, honest, acceptance and respect within day-to-day life.

I am happy to take the children out to the park, beach etc. We will choose fun activities to do which range from learning about their health and the outdoors to meditating. I will also cook healthy, balanced meals (if required). I am able to help them with homework, bath them and put them to bed. I encourage healthy eating, plenty of exercise and good manners as often as I can. I believe these to be very important factors in one's life, especially having worked in the Montessori environment.

I work in partnership with the family, taking responsibility for the safety and development of the children. I will take responsibility for the children’s laundry, maintain the cleanliness of equipment, toys and rooms used by the children. I will also drop off and collect children from schools or nurseries. Other activities such as visits to the swimming pool and library will also be my responsibility, so as to promote the social and educational development of the children.

(A nanny is not normally required to undertake general household duties unless this is specifically agreed within the job description.)

My personal interests include practicing yoga, reading and cooking // baking. All-in-all, I lead a happy, calm and positive life.

My personal qualities:
I am a friendly, polite, reliable, loyal, patient, well mannered, honest person with a happy and positive personality.

I am currently looking for part-time hours from Monday - Friday.

Peace and love,
Alex Kiernander

Please contact me by phone or email.

My Experience

*Over 20 years experience.

*Experience with babies as young as 4 weeks old.

*Experience with children with disabilities.

I first studied at college when I was 17 years old. Here I completed my NNEB certificate. The following year I was offered a job in a Montessori Day Nursery, where I worked for 4 years. I was then offered a job as a Nanny. I looked after three girls (4 weeks, 4 years and 6 years). After that I worked in Royal Village Day Nursery as a Nursery Practitioner where I gained my experience in working with children with disabilities. I have also worked in Alleyn Court Prep School as a Teaching Assistant. This is a Montessori based school, so I have plenty of experience in teaching children basic Maths, English and Science.

My Qualifications

I have my NNEB certificate in Childcare and Education.

My Availability

Term time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/05/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour

My rate depends on the involvement of the job and the amount of children I am required to look after. We can discuss more in detail.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alex. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We are very lucky to have Alex as a part-time nanny. She is fantastic with our son who has come on in leaps and bounds with his communication skills. Alex picks up our son (4 years old) from pre-school and regularly carries out early development programme activities. Alex takes our son to the library, out for walks on the beach and to the shops. Alex cooks for our son, bathes him and settles him ready for bed. We are absolutely delighted. She is a gem!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for HiHiggy HiHiggy about Avatar for Alex Alex on 06/03/2019


Response by Avatar for Alex Alex on 06/03/2019:

Thank you for taking the time to review me Laura. I’m so happy working with you and your family and hope to be with you for years to come. Alex

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.