
Nanny in Barnsley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 05 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Kirsty Birley.

I am currently on maternity leave due to me having a little girl in August last year but looking to start back working around August/September of this year.

Being a nanny for me is the most rewarding job in the world alongside becoming a mum for the first time, watching a child grow and develop in their own surroundings is magical and the bond you create between yourself and the children/family is like no other, providing 1-1 care for me is the best kind of childcare.

My Experience

I have alot of professional practice and experience of working within a variety of settings, as i have worked in nomerouis schools and foundation stage units as i was a supply nursery nurse for 2 years. I have also worked in a childrens centre for 2 years. I am fully up to date with the Early Years Foundation Stage, and know clearly how to observe a child and show their development through a learning journey,

I have been an Ofsted Registered Child-minder before becoming a live out nanny the first time around.

After I finished my first nanny role I went back into a setting and worked in a Before and After School club working with children aged between 3-11 years.

After my time in the before and school club I went back into what I love the most and became a live out nanny again for a further 2 years.

Before going on maternity leave I was working as an Ofsted Registered Nanny for a different family.

All in all I have 5 and a half years experience as a full time live out nanny.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Cache Diploma In Childcare & Education

Level 3 Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygiene

Fire Safety Training

Safeguarding Children for Early Years including Designated Safeguarding Lead Training

Administration of Medication

Special Educational Needs Code of Practice

Understanding and Supporting the Impact of Anexity and Trauma in Early Years

Exploring the Potential of Multicultural Resources

Sports Leadership Certificate

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you are interested in my service.
I am flexible with my working hours, i am open to overnight care and may also be able to offer some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I feel my fees are very fair as 1 to 1 care is far better than any day care setting.

Please feel free to get in touch and discuss rate of pay further

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.