
Childminder in Hitchin

Babysitter in Hitchin

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Claire, and I'm an Ofsted Registered Childminder, graded 'Good' in my recent inspection - October 2017. I live in a quiet residential road in Hitchin, with my partner Daniel and my two children, Tia who is 12 and Nate who is 10 We also have one cat - Belle and a small cocker spaniel dog - Mitsy, who are very child friendly.

I offer a warm home from home environment, and like to make sure we have lots to do! We have a large range of toys / books and love to do arts and crafts, cooking etc. We also have a garden with a large climbing frame, outside toys which is available for children to use. We are also like to make the most of the great facilities that Hitchin has to offer like playgroups, children's activities, parks and swimming pool.

Tia attends Hitchin Girls School & Nate currently attend Whitehill Junior School and I do the school run to this school and Highbury Infant School & Nursery. They enjoy having people over and make visitors to our home feel very welcome!

I am able to provide before / after school care and also all day care for younger children. I am happy to help out with short term childcare needs or baby sitting if required.

If I am able to help you out please do not hesitate to contact me, I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since August 2015. I hold a Paediatric first aid certificate, and relevant CRB checks.

I have 2 children of my own so have lots of experience looking after them and friends children. As a childminder I have recently looked after children ranging in age from 4 months up to 10 years old.

Prior to this I spent over 10 years working for a large corporate supermarket in their head office, and have experience of sending my children to both childminders & nursery - so definitely understand the demands on a working mum, and happy to work with you to provide a fun and safe environment for your children whilst you are at work.

I have now decided to follow my passion of working with children, after lots of people encouraging me to do this, and am enjoying it immensely.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Childminder
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
CRB check
Food Hygiene & Safeguarding certificates

BSC Management Science.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Thursday, and are able to provide all day care or before / after school care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire H. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire and her family have looked after my daughter and son two days a week since June 2016 and they have enjoyed it so much. Claire has a wonderful welcoming family and a well thought our set up for childcare outside and in. My children are excited to go every morning and run into Claire as so as they arrive. I can't recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Libby29 Libby29 about Avatar for Claire H Claire H on 20/02/2017

Claire is looking after our 13 month old daughter 3 days a week. From day 2 our daughter was already seeking out Claire when we arrived at the house, and within less than 5 weeks we've noticed already a lot of progress in Indiana's development, in particular with respect to dexterity (lots of arts and crafts) and language.
I've been really impressed with the activities Claire plans for Indiana, the selection of toys around a different theme every time, as well as the outside space which is well equipped with a brand new mud kitchen and vehicles for little ones to ride in.
I also like the fact that Claire uses an app to log our daughter's diary which includes summary of the day, pictures of activities and observations on nappy changes, food and sleep during the day.
Claire is also very receptive to suggestions or observations - for example she takes Indiana to music classes I have found, and has adjusted types of foods based on Indiana's dietary requirements.
Finally, Claire ensures Indiana gets to do activities in group by going to toddler groups such as baby rhyme.
Overall, really impressed!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for thalia thalia about Avatar for Claire H Claire H on 16/03/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.