
Childminder in Cottingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder (rated good) and have been childminding since 1997 and I have CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children & Young Peoples Workforce. I am also a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years).

I am married and have 3 children of my own (2 grown up girls and 1 boy who goes to Cottingham High School). I also have a small fluffy white dog called Ollie which all the children absolutely love and give lots of cuddles. I am also a non smoker. My home is situated in a quite cul-de-sac within a short walking distance of Westfield Primary School (with no road crossings), and has a large secure garden allowing for lots of outdoor activities. I offer a wide selection of fun activities, toys and crafts for the children to develop and learn happily through play. I am a regular attendee at local groups and playgroups. I also like to take the children out to parks, play areas, museums etc. and encourage as many social experiences as possible. I have a full clean driving license and all the relevant insurances.

My aim is to ensure that all the children in my care feel safe and secure at all times, feel at home and are both relaxed and happy. I have excellent references which can be viewed when I meet with you.

My Experience

I have been childminding since 1997 and have gained a wide knowledge of childcare and a vast amount of experience working with children of all ages.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children & Young Peoples Workforce (QCF),Early Learning and Childcare Pathway

Paediatric First Aid Training

Safeguarding

Numerous Childcare courses.

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.15 - 5.45
Full and part-time places available.
School runs to Westfield Primary School available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.96 per hour

Fees to be discussed when you visit my setting.

Free funding for 2,3/4 yr olds

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.