Childminder in Maidenbower

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Non smoking household.
My name is Alex, I am a fully qualified childminder who is registered with OFSTED and fully insured. I live with my partner and our two girls in a quiet cul de sac in Maidenbower.

We are awaiting our first Ofsted review as i am newly registered and I have developed the setting to aim for a minimum of good in every aspect to allow me to aim for outstanding childcare which I strongly believe in.

My childminding service provides the daily care for children aged 0-8. I provide a home from home environment for your child that is safe, stimulating and fun. In order to reach there full potential in all areas of their development, I will encourage their all round development through stimulating and educational play and activities which are relevant to their age and stage of development.

This is a professional service so there are lots of forms to be completed including a contract before the child minding service can begin.
Please telephone to arrange an convenient time where I will be happy to show you my portfolio containing my policies and procedures, training certificates, etc. We can discuss your individual requirements and you can view the rooms used, equipment, toys and meet the family.

I am fully committed to continue professional development and willing to undertake training as required or identified. .

Above all I wish to create a safe and fun environment in which i can develop children to learn and grow.

I live with in walking distance of Both maidenbower Schools and am available for school pick ups and drop offs.

I am available to provide flexible hours to suit the individual and can offer weekend care if required.


For full details please contact me and we can discuss your requirements.

My Experience

As a registered Child-minder I aim to work together in partnership with parents to provide all children in my care with a clean, safe, loving, home-like environment where everyone feels valued. Respect towards self, others and environment will always be emphasised. I always aim to provide a quality, caring environment where standards are high, independence can be developed and where there are a wealth of learning opportunities, both structured and flexible, to help children to achieve their goals and promote their self-esteem.

I have previous experience working as a nanny for two children and a newborn baby *References available*.

I have also volunteered at a nursery to extend and develop my knowledge.

My Qualifications

Cache leve 3 award in preparing to work in home based childcare
12 hours level 3 paediatric first aid.

I aim to continue to develop my knowledge through various courses each year to ensure i provide the highest quality of care.

My Availability

7am-7pm but can be flexible to suit and can do weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

please contact me to discuss hourly rates.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.