5 stars (1)

Childminder in Tonbridge

Babysitter in Tonbridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Jul 2018 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have now been a registered childminder since 2006 and have had the pleasure of looking after lots of children, all different in there own right. As well as childminding I am a part time fitness instructor for Louise Fitness teaching bunny hop to both adults & children.

My family consists of my 5 children, myself and my partner Frank. Jack is aged 16, Adam aged 15, Ben aged 13, Chloe aged 11 & our latest edition is Riley who is currently 6 weeks old. We also have an extended family consisting of a Cat Rafa a Rabbit called Ashes & Our golden Retriever Bella. All the pets in the setting are friendly and properly cared for and the children in the setting are encouraged to become familiar with them, (Whilst being supervised).

I generally pick up and deliver from Leigh primary school but I have also managed morning school runs to Penshurst primary school and have been connected to the following pre-schools, Leigh, Stocks Green & Penshurst.

Overall my setting is based around Freeplay and the children in my care have access to a large number of toys, games and equipment that range from birth onwards. I have a large garden, and a main lounge/playroom at there disposal and quite often the floor is hidden by the end of the day!

I live in a quiet village which has a big green in the middle and fields surrounding it so I am able 2 provide the children with some great environments in which to learn and explore.

My Experience

I have been working with children for 18 years now and have worked in a Primary school as a teachers Aid, in an afterschool club as a play worker and spent some time working with respite care agency's who help families with special needs.
As a childminder i have experience working with children and there families from ages 0 - upwards, in a personal and homely setting where I aim to work closely with parents/ carers & other professionals in order to meet each child's individual needs.

My Qualifications

Whilst working as a childminder I have completed several qualifications including Paediatric First A.I.D, An advanced certificate in play work, Safe Guarding Children, Macaton training, Behaviour Management, relevant Child Protection and a level 3 Diploma in home-based childcare, (For which I received a grade A).

My Availability

I work between the hours of 7am and 7pm Monday – Friday. This includes school Holidays but NOT Bank Holidays. I have 2 weeks paid Holiday per year, which includes a week off at Christmas. I am currently not permitted to give over-night care, (As stated on my Registration Certificate awarded by Ofsted). But I try to be as flexible in my hours as I possibly can.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/03/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are the following:
Before School session - £4.50/hr
After School Session - £4.50/hr
Holidays and all day care - £4.50/hr
Out of Hrs care - £4.50/hr
Meals - £2/meal (Optional)
There is a discounted rate for families with more than one child at the setting .
Termtime & holiday time only contracts also available with no retainer fees required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for sjben1. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has been incredible with my daughter and my working hours. She has accommodated with some very tricky problems and picky habits. I can not recommend her more. Sarah has/is always understanding and able to help with advice regarding my daughter. My little girl has been with sarah for almost 4 years now and has come on leaps and bounds.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about sjben1 on 11/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.