Babysitter in Perth

Marital Status:
Join Date:
06 March 12
Last Login:
08 March 12
Perth and Kinross
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Special Needs Experience First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Jennifer (Jen) I’am twenty two years old, I’ am English with a level of basic dutch. I have lived in Scotland my whole life, apart from the year 2011, where I was an au pair in The Hague, The Netherlands for one year.

I have grown up in the beautiful scenery of Scotland. I lived with both my parents in a smaller city called Perth on the east coast. I have an older brother who lives in Glasgow and an older sister who lives in Edinburgh. I love visiting them and staying for weekends, enjoying the culture and sight seeing, the shops are also viewed as well. I have grown up with pets in the house, we have always had a cat, I love
cats as well as guinea pigs and rabbits. Pets are not a problem to me.

i love doing arts and crafts, and I showed my passion and skills for this through achieving my higher art at secondary school. I also have a pass in fashion and textile technology. This means that I’am able to
use a sewing machine and make clothes. Fixing and mending clothes is a skill that I could bring to your home.

Im bubbly, sociable and love meeting new people.

My Experience

I have spent the past year working as an Au-pair in Den Haag, The Netherlands. It has been a valuable experience which I will treasure. I learnt a lot about myself within that year.

My confidence within the areas of childcare and also cooking have grown dramatically. I feel that I’am now an independent reliable person who just wants to work with kids, and is able to do so within a family environment. Whilst being a
good house mate and also a house keeper which has been my role for this year.

My two years at college doing childcare and early education shows my dedication to the care of children. Children are great fun and I would love to get to know your children and share all of the things I have learned, in terms of fun activities and games. One of my placements was in an additional needs school, working with kids who suffer from autism and cerebral palsy. It was a valuable expereince, and I would be interested in working with kids who have mild to severe additional support needs.

My Qualifications

NC Early Education and Childcare
HNC Early Education and Childcare

My Availability

I' am currently unemployed, I'm very available at the moment. My plan is to move to Amsterdam at the beginning of May. I' am available for the next 2 months :)

My Fees

£8- £10 per hour

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.