Childminder in Ross On Wye

Babysitter in Ross On Wye

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 15 Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi I am Sally,

I have been a childminder in Ross on Wye since 2000.

I have been married to Dave since 1995 and we have two Older teenage children. Everyone in my house has been CRB/DBS Checked.

My 19yr old son is registered as my occasional assistant to lend a hand when needed during the school holidays. My husband also works from home and is in the process registering as my assistant.

I have two horses. My minded children are given the experience of meeting the horse with the parents permission, they love to give carrots and apples to them. The children are not left unattended while we are visiting the horses.

We also have 2 cats and are very much part of the family. Badger cat likes to live upstairs as she is an older cat and likes to sleep. Pixie loves to be with everyone, but does like her own space. She will happily find a warm spot in the play room and happily sleep while the children play around her. The cats are never left alone with the children and they all learn to respect their needs. I remove the cats if they do become in the way.

My setting is situated near a main dual carriageway, giving you access to the M50, Monmouth, Wales and Hereford.

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminding since June 2000.

I have cared for a number of children in those years ranging from 0 months to 16 years.

I care for young babies and children, all day, before and after school and all year round.

I currently collect and drop off at Brampton Abbots Primary.

Other Schools, Nursery and playschool settings within Ross on Wye will be considered.

All children are given the opportunities to participate in local events, groups and trips to parks, farms and other childminders homes, cinemas etc.

I believe children develop and learn better in a smaller group and in a home-based environment. All children are given lots of opportunities to develop and grow in their own time, with some gentle encouragement.

I have my own Public Liability Insurance, and Business Class 3 use of my vehicle.

My Qualifications

CRB Checked

Registered with Ofsted

Safeguarding Children

Infection Control

First Aid -Level 2

Basic Food Hygiene

Diploma in Home-Based Childcare

Level 2 Accreditation on the Elklan Speech & Language for Under 5's.

I am an active member of our local Herefordshire Childminding Association

Being a mum of two children and a step-mum of adults I believe I have a lot of experience in a variety of ages in children's care.

I attend many training events provided by my local authority and those training that does need renewing will be done.

My Availability

My setting is open from: 7.30am - 6.00pm Monday - Friday

I can be flexible to work around those times to fit in with the needs of the child.

My Vacancies are:

No vacancies at this time.


Other vacancies may become available. Please message for details.


I am also available for babysitting -

Available for babysitting - New Years Eve. General nights out, Weddings, Parties etc at your location (Home, wedding venue etc).

Please contact for further details as lots of booking being taken for wkends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Monday-Friday - £4.50 per child per hour (Childminding only)

Bank Holidays - £7.00 per child per hour

Babysitting - £10.00 per hour (in your own home)

A small charge per week for your child to participate in activities such as soft play, music groups etc.

There is a small charge for children to have an evening meal if required.

A packed lunch is to be provided by the parents for the children during the day.

There are extra charges for children to participate in events, such as:

Day Trips
Music club
Childminding groups
Toddler Groups - minimum charge of £3 per week.
Park visits
Etc

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.