Nanny in Stowmarket

Babysitter in Stowmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 45, I’m a part time Family Support Worker, Married with five children, two of which have left Home. I have over 25 years experience caring for babies and children.

My Experience

Qualified Nursery Nurse, I have worked in schools, nurseries & daycare settings and as a Nanny. Caring for children from Newborns up to 8 years.
I have personal and invaluable experience as a mum of 5 myself. So fully understand what a tough job it is and the complex issues that can initiate a need for additional support.
I have trained and worked as a peri-natal & Family support worker helping mums who may of had a difficult or traumatic birth experience, have feeding problems, postnatal depression or merely need some extra support to splint periods of family adjustment.

I offer a free confidential telephone consultation and email support along with home visits to discuss a tailor made package which suits your families needs.

I have experience of working in clinical roles and have experience of Diabetes, Epilepsy and SEN experience with Autism and Global Developmental Delay.

Also available to work as a part time Nanny. My ethos has always been one of nurture and enrichment, I believe this encourages children to obtain their own identity, develop and thrive at their own pace. I have worked in the NHS so happy to discuss requirements with parents looking for flexible shift cover.
DSB checked, first aid trained.

My Qualifications

Cert HE Health/Social care & Child Psychology
N.N.E.B Nursery Nursing Diploma (level 3) 1993
First aid Paediatric
Anaphylaxis (epi-pen) training
Child protection & safeguarding
Food Hygeine
Trained Peri-natal & Family support worker
Newborn Experience
Breast feeding support
Attachment and mental health training.

My Availability

Please message to discuss your requirements.
Available to work Part time as a Family Support Consultant offering bespoke support to families. Nursery Nurse, Nanny or Babysitter.
***Please note my availability below us for guidance only, depending on current work commitments this can vary.
Thankyou for taking the time to read my profile, please feel free to get in touch to discuss further.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Please feel free to get in touch to discuss individual requirements and bespoke packages.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.