Avatar for cat1984
cat1984

Private Tutor in Wigan

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE

About Me

Hi, my name's Cat and I have over 8 years experience in delivering personalised tuition. I currently work as a Maths tutor within St Helens local authority, primarily with children who have been excluded from, or are not currently accessing mainstream education. I specialise in students who have a wide range of special educational needs. I am also a private tutor and work with students from reception up to GCSE level (any age) for Maths, and up to KS3 for English. Before becoming a tutor I worked in several primary schools, teaching children with SEN and providing whole class cover. I specialised in delivering targeted interventions and mentoring children with social, emotional and behavioural problems. I currently have 13 students aged 7-19 and am skilled at identifying the learner's needs and helping them to progress towards their targets. I have taught over 60 students over the last 8 years (excluding pupils in schools), helping to build confidence and apply strategies. All of my students and their parents have been extremely happy with the service I provide. I have full DBS and can provide references upon request.

My Experience

12 years working in various nurseries and primary schools, SEN experience, speech and language certifications. 8 years experience as a tutor specialising in maths.

My Qualifications

Diploma in higher education in Psychology
10 gcse's, 3 a-levels, 1 as-level
CACHE level 3 Specialist support for teaching and learning in schools
Customer services NVQ (level 3)
Speech and language support in the classroom (level 3)
Child protection and safeguarding training
Emergency first aid at work and paediatric first aid
Foundation certificate in signalong
Various other work based training and qualifications

My Availability

CORONAVIRUS UPDATE... DUE TO THE CURRENT SITUATION I AM SETTING UP ONLINE TUITION. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFO. Catscott84x gm Currently limited availability after school. Please contact me for further information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £27.00 per hour

£27 per hour
£22 per 45 minute session

Discount available for siblings

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for cat1984. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

needless to say when your looking for a sitter your childs safety is the number one thing on your mind, when we met Cat ours minds were immediately at ease. First walking through our door she was focused on the children, getting to know them and making them comfortable. communication is exactly what you want mobile always on, fast replies and when sitting also the nice touch of regular updates by text letting you know how the little ones have settled. we had an overnight stay and it was so relaxed knowing our childrenwere in safe hands. We highly recommend Cat to anyone

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for tanya 25 tanya 25 about Avatar for cat1984 cat1984 on 15/10/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.