
Childminder in Horsham

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 17 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofstedregistered childminder and have received an OUTSTANDING grading for the fourth time. I am also an accredited childminder and am able to take the Government funding vouchers for nursery education. I live in North Horsham and have been childmindig for 22 years. I live with my husband and have a daughter who is 27 years of age. At present I care for children of varying ages and have part time spaces available from September. At present I do school pick ups/drop offs for ALL SAINTS SCHOOL. I offer home-based childcare in a firm, loving environment and I provide a wide range of toys and activities to enable the children to flourish and reach their full potential. I also have a PatMark certificate and have experience of working with children with additional needs.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 22 years and have looked after children ranging from 3 weeks to 14 years of age. I also have a daughter of my own who is now 27 years of age. I am used to catering for children of differing needs and abilities and endeavour to provide a happy and fun loving environment in which they can flourish. I am NVQ Level 3 qualified in childcare and have a current paediatric first aid certificate and a Level 2 Award in Food & Hygiene.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First AId Training
Food Safety in Catering - Level 2
Working With Parents
Quality First (Quality Assurance Scheme)
Network Childminder (Quality Assured)
CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice
NVQ Level in Early Years Care and Education
Inclusive Childminding Training
Family Support Skills for Volunteers - Relate
EYFS - Observation, Assessment and Planning Training
Autism Training
Dyspraxia Training
Approaching Parents Training
Behaviour Management Training

My Availability

I am open for business from 7-5.30, Monday to Thursday but am happy to be flexible on these hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour for all day care. £6.00 per hour for after school care.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.