
Childminder in Bedford

Babysitter in Bedford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a mature childminder 40+ and live in the rural village of Great Barford.
We have a large garden / play facilities.
The children I care for enjoy regular trips to the local park areas and enjoy many outdoor activities in the fresh air.
In the garden area we have a fun time making dens, playhouse, sand area and swimming pool in the summertime.
Many educational activities are also provided including mathematics - weighing / measuring and number recognition etc.
Writing / drawing / mark making / cookery / sensory play / building and construction.

We all have lots of fun together in a safe secure environment !

My Experience

I live with my husband and our two children Lewis - 14 years old and my nephew Ethan whom has been adopted by us and joined our family in November 2013. Ethan is now 6 years.

I have a level 3 in childcare and have had experience as a Nursery Nurse, I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 2011. I have newborn experience taking my first child minded child in 2011 at 4 months old and caring for him until the age of 3 years at the start of pre-school term.

I have been a parent for 23 years - my eldest child Ashleigh is now expecting our 1st grandchild (in August 2016). We are very excited.

My Qualifications

I have NVQ Teaching Assistant Level 2 Qualification
I have GCSE Maths and English City and Guilds both Level 2
I have Cache Level 3 Diploma in Childcare 0 - 19 years
SEN-CO - Specializing in Autism Awareness
Cache Award in Food Safety
Bedford Borough Council - Surestart courses as follows ; EYFS, Child Development 0-19 yrs, Inclusive Practice, Supporting Children's Language and Communication, Skills and Methods of Observation, Behaviour Management, Theories of Child Development, Health and Safety, Effective Teamwork and Communication and Safeguarding.
Pediatric 1st Aid Qualification (2015)
All current PLI Insurance and Ofsted Registration Since 2011.

My Availability

I aim to provide a flexible childcare service.
I am able to provide care term time only and during school holidays.

Please ask me about my availability and I will ensure that I will help where I can. I am able to provide care early morning (breakfast) and after school care also within the local area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2016

My Fees

Please ask me about my fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.