Childminder in Plymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jan 2017 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in the Eggbuckland area of Plymouth, 5 minutes from Marsh Mills with the Coypool park and ride, and on the border with Higher Compton. I have been married 35 years and have 3 grown up children, a teacher, doctor and a service improvement officer with a housing association.. I have been a helper at my local Guide Unit for the last 20 years. I enjoy walking, keep fit, swimming, reading and sewing.

I love looking after children, and take the children out daily to toddler/activity groups as well as visits to the aquarium, Rare Breeds farm, parks, trips on the train and nature walks.

I feel that building up a good relationship with parents is very important and this enables me to offer support to them as well as their children when it is needed.

My Experience

I initially helped out at my children's Playgroup, becoming a Supervisor there before going on to childminding when my youngest was one . During my 24years as a childminder I have looked after numerous children aged from three months to 12 years gaining experience in looking after children with epilepsy, asthma and autism as well as supporting both children and parents from forces families. With the experiences I have gained throughout this time I am able to support both parents and children through some of the trickier aspects of their development and fully support breastfeeding Mums.
I am able to take children with 3 and 4 year old nursery education funding like Pre-schools or Nurseries and received Good in my last Ofsted inspection.

My Qualifications

Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practise and NVQ 3 in Early Years Care and Education, First Aid, Food Hygiene, Safeguarding and have undertaken numerous other childcare related training courses.

My Availability

Monday to Thursday
7.30 am to 6 pm

My Fees

please phone for details, dependent on number of days/hours and term time or all year around.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.