Caroline

Childminder in Westgate-on-Sea

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Feb 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered child minder living in Westgate-on-sea. I have a large selection of resources for all ages and abilities, and a secured garden children can enjoy. My service provides a nurturing and stimulating environment where every child matters. I will provide opportunities for your child to enjoy and achieve, learn and develop through play and planned activities.

Resources found inside are:
Lego or Duplo (depending on age), wooden train set, farm yard and animals, play kitchen, babies and pushchairs, a big box of dinosaurs, lots of different types of Playmobil (knights, police, airport, house, cowboys), puppets, a shop, puzzles and games, books, books and more books, fairies, Barbie's, a big box full of different characters. Lots of pre school toys and so much more

Resources found outside are:
Trike's, scooters, footballs, chalk boards, cars,. My setting is a very child friendly one.

Some info on us:
My husband and I have been married for 18 years and have 4 wonderful children together. As a family we love camping, being outdoors, and spending time at the beach.

I am a level headed, calm and caring person. I am creative and love arts and crafts, I enjoy gardening, growing our own food and cooking.

.

If you would like to know more about the service I provide then please contact me for further information and/or a time for you to visit the setting.

My Experience

I have been a child minder since 2003, I have completed a foundation degree in Early Years with the Open university, but my experience goes beyond that as i am the eldest daughter of six siblings. My mother was also a child minder so i have always been around children. Plus I have 4 children of my own !

My Qualifications

Foundation Degree in Early Years (Open University)

Childhood (open University)
Working with children (Open University)
Supporting children (Open University)
Certificate in Humanities (Open University)

First aid,
Safeguarding,
level 2 food hygiene,
prevent duty,
Sensory processing disorder,
ASD,
FGM,
prime areas of effective learning,
Emotinal regulation in the early years,

My Availability

please contact me onto find out about my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.