Emily Wi

Nanny in Wem

Babysitter in Wem

Female Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I am Emily i'm 5ft 11 tall, and a fun and outgoing individual. I Live in Wem, Shropshire.

I enjoy the great outdoors and believe a little whatever the weather is very healthy.

I enjoy swimming, walking my 11yr old spaniel, running, Bare concept, rock climbing ,country walks :) and the gym! Some of these I do with my husband Chris.

I also enjoy cooking and baking.

My Experience

I qualified as a Nursery Nurse back in 2001 and have worked with all age ranges 10 weeks to 14 years within Nurseries and as a Nanny. I have nannied in Richmond -London too.
I enjoy many messy activiies, paint, food play glueing and sticking, paper mache etc. bike rides trips to the farm and other play parks in the school holidays.
I am a good cook who can make most meals even for the fussy eaters in life and i have come accross many and each of them i have left eating well.

Many children i have looked after have been in private education or come from Military background. So a firm routine has always been led.

I am flexible hours wise 4 days pw .

My Qualifications

I am qualified as NNEB level which is my Cache Diploma.
I also hold various other certificates in writing and numeracy, play work - Take 5 in play, first aid , eqality and inclusion training, health and safety, food hygiene and knowledge of EYFS led in day care settings.

I have my NVQ level 2 in care for the elderly.

I also have my basic Gym instructor qualification which i gained in june 2011 so the outdoors is a good place to run about !

My Availability

I am avaiable part time .I can work later on some days where required :) and where good notice given

Can help sometimes at weekends if plenty of notice given.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £10 per hour plus expenses of running car, fuel at 0.45 p per mile if car to be used.

If my car is required to be used for all duties i do ask parents to pay towards fuel expenses and cover specific child car insurance.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.