Haven For Kids

Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 23 May 2020 Email

Our Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Us

I am a qualified Child minder and Tutor graded outstanding from my recent ofsted inspection. I live with my husband, two children, two friendly cats and fish. I offer a caring home with great opportunities for fun, creative learning.
I am available for school and preschool drop offs pickups from Steeple Morden and Litlington.

I offer a range of home cooked meals and healthy snacks to support your childs health and development and also accept packed meals and drinks.
I have a wide experience or working with kids and tutor children aged 3 - 11 for Maths and English . I have run kids dance, Rhythmic gym and Music and movements groups as well as class teaching.

My home is very safe and comfortable and has a range of fun and stimulating toys and play equipment to suit all ages and stages of development. We are very welcoming and as a family will support your child to feel safe and calm and well cared for.

As a qualified primary teacher with 14 years of experience behind me,I have great enthusiasm for supporting children in learning from their environment and ensure good appropriate opportunities are always available. Whether for homework or incidental learning.

We have a great outdoor space which is adapted to allow forest schools activities to take place to enhance learning and play. We often get messy and creative, so spare clothes are essential!
We also plan exciting visits and days out to extend children's experiences in the local area.

My style is fun, with child led free flow play opportunities but also well managed and organised structured daily routines. I like to understand a childs needs and carefully plan to develop them as learners as well as introducing specific skills and strategies they can access to improve their progression. I am happy to arrange visits and trial sessions at your convenience.

Our Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

Our Fees

Tutoring : Primary/ Second language - £20 an hour
£15 half hour
Childminding: £4.50 per hour between 8am and 6pm
£5.00 for earlier or later times on 24 hours request.

Overtime and bank holidays time and a half.

Behaviour mentoring: £15 an hour including planning and preparation.

I charge for the hours I have the children in my care and responsibility.

I am happy to accept Childcare Vouchers .Please check on which scheme your employer is using.

I accept online direct payments or cheque, either weekly or monthly depending on you preference.


Retainer Fee £50 per month if you would like to book me for specific days and hours in advance of returning to work

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

Our Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.