KatieWil

Nanny in Nantwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Katie and I am 27 years old. I live in Nantwich with my fiance, our two children (son aged 5 and daughter 3 years) and our dog. I have a full and clean driving licence of ten years. We enjoy arty activities, swimming, dog walks and visits to the park.

My Experience

I have been involved with childcare since I left school ten years ago. Before I went on maternity leave, with my son, I was a full time private nanny for a proffesional couple. The children i cared for were 3 boys including twins with a 10 month age gap between them and their brother. I looked after the boys for nearly four years in total. Since then I have worked part time, mostly for families with children the same age so he came with me. I had my daughter in April 16 and have been working with a family since March 17 who's twins, at the time, were 6months old and their daughter aged 2. Previously I worked at a montessori nursery for 18 months where I started as a nursery assistant working with all ages and overseeing the artistic activities due to my love of art and capabilities. After completing my qualifications I become a key worker within the toddler room looking after 6 months to two year olds. To further my career I then decided to become a private nanny. Previously, I have worked at a special educational needs school for my work experience and on a voluntary basis after completing my GCSE's, I really enjoyed working at the school and that was when I realised that I wanted to pursue childcare as my career.

My Qualifications

5 GCSE'S from B - C including Maths and both Englishes.
NVQ level 3 - in childcare
Swimming - rookie lifeguard standard
First Aid

My Availability

I am willing to consider anything available. I currently work a full day on a Monday (8.15/8.30-7/8) for a family where i take my daughter along to play with the twins and a Thursday afternoon.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotitable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.