
Nanny in Halifax

Babysitter in Halifax

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Currently working full time in a day nursery but would like to get back to being a nanny. I would need to give one months notice where I am at the moment


I’d rather not have much evening work and do not want any weekend work as I have other commitments at the weekend . Im a highly qualified mature nanny , I have two degrees and 33 years of caring for children. I have my own car. I have taken sole charge of the children providing activities througout the day for them and taking them to play groups/play gyms plus other activities to keep the child stimulated. Well balanced, fresh meals are provided on a daily basis for the children. I am also prepared to do a few household duties to do with the children ie childrens washing ,tidying childrens bedrooms and making their beds, cooking childrens meals as well as taking them to any activities/groups they attend.
I have experience working with multiples . I am very reliable and trustworthy and always punctual and very flexible with my hours. I have excellent references.

I’m no longer Ofsted registered but may be willing to re register

I only want work mon to fri ideally and no weekend work - no late nights as I have my mum to care for now since my father passed away recently

My Experience

I have 33 years experience working with children and am qualified to a level 5 status with a Foundation Degree in Early Years and a BA in Childhood Studies. I have had many babysitting jobs too
I have experience with caring for multiples and I’ve also worked as a wedding nanny

My Qualifications

Foundation Degree in Early Years
BA in Childhood Studies
plus many other courses attended throughout my years in childcare ie Paediatric First Aid, Health and Safety

My Availability

Looking for full time hours - at least a minimum of 35/40hours per week

NOT LOOKING FOR WORK

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

£10/11 per hour as nanny depending on number of guaranteed hours

Plus petrol allowance (40p per mile) for running children to and from school, out of school activities, play gyms, parks etc

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.