5 stars (1)

Childminder in Byfleet

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 22 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a qualified registered childminder and have been doing the job I love for the past 19 years now. I can offer the Early Years Free entitlement for 3 to 4 year olds, and take FEET funding for the 2 to 3 year olds, 30 hours EYFE and childcare voucher schemes.
I have two girls of my own, aged 21 and 19 years old, who are both registered as my assistants and have full DBS checks and First Aid qualifications. I have a large dedicated playroom for the children to play in and they have free range of all my toys. I also have a large fully enclosed garden with a range of outside toys and activities for the children to enjoy. We love to do lots of different craft activities most days of the week. We go out to play at toddler groups,soft play and various parks and places of interest, and have membership to both the RHS and Saville Gardens. My last Ofsted inspection gave me a good rating with many outstanding features.
Please feel free to give me a call to discuss you childcare requirements.

My Experience

I have 20 years experience as a Childminder with a NVQ level 3 qualification
I have previous first aid experience as a Paramedic for 20 years and previously as a Nurse. I attend training courses and reqularly update my First aid, equal oppurtunities and safeguarding training amongst other Early Years trainings on offer.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3, and I also have my Quality Improvement Award.

My Availability

From February I shall have a vacancy on a Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. My hour of work are between 7.30am and 5pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Please contact me to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SusanB. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sue has looked after our 3 year old for one year and he has received excellent care with Sue and her family. We are happy to recommend Sue as a great Childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SusanB on 21/01/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.