Childminder in Ballymoney

Babysitter in Ballymoney

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Registered in Northern Ireland
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups

About Me

I am a easy going mum of 7 children ages from 25 to 2yrs, My hobbies include art, cookery, wood work, hairdressing and gardening. My motherly duties usually include the maintenance of both kids and home. I only have one child at present that does not attend school, and she is 2years old, so I would like to fill a day time place to provide company and companionship. Verification of hours available and enquiries can be made through Northern Ireland Child Minding Association, whom can supply a list of contact details of all registered Childminders in your area. Social Services also have a list that is freely available.

My Experience

I have worked with children for more than 20years, and became NICMA registered quite a number of years ago. At that time I joined a disability network and completed special needs training and first aid training. I also completed the lifesavers for infants course, and have a diploma in psychology. I recently completed my food hygiene course, and love to cook All this aside, I am just a mummy that loves the company of kids, and enjoys the opportunity to stay at home to spend time with my children whilst they are still young, I believe that when I childmind, it is good for my children both the old and young, as they gain friends and experience essential early social skills. My eldest three children all are still currently at universities, My 16 year old attends Coleraine High School, and hopes to go on to university to study Neonatology in the future. I am also to be a granny soon :-)

My Qualifications

Special Needs Trained and experienced
Respite care experienced
Culturally Diverse
Children come 1st policies
Diploma Child psychology
Food Safety and Hygiene level 2
Minimum standards adhered to
First Aid certificate
Health & Safety trained

My Availability

I am registered for 3 pre- school and 3 school aged children, I will also take on session minding in the evening when not exceeding my numbers, to allow mothers to have a night out, or to go to the gym. If you have any special request that might assist outside normal chilminding hours, give me a shout and I will try to help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £ 3.50 per child per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.