Avatar for Trish
Trish

Nanny in Sleaford

Babysitter in Sleaford

Female Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am trish, i am 26 years old and i live in ruskington. i enjoy spending time with friends, shopping, seeing my family and reading

My Experience

I have been qualified since June 06 and in this time i have worked in a nursery with children from approx 4months-11 yrs doing alll the duties expected including changing nappies and helping a child to develop in a variety of ways. In my job i have been on a variety of courses to develop my knowledge of play which i enjoy putting into practice. I love getting messy, the messier the better. From flour to custard to toothpaste. I love it and children do too.

When at college i did 3 months placement as a nanny working with a baby of 5 months in their home. While there i offered the parents professional advice on different matters including sleeping and weening the child, I also helped the mum to ween the boy and learnt how to make homemade meals which were healthy and suitable for the baby. I did bathing, feeding, playing and also carried out many observations on the baby to help the development progress, I was also lucky enough to attend mother and baby groups and experienced first hand what these involve.

In college I received training from cow and gate on feeding and breastfeeding and received a certificate to show that i understand this and can put it into practice.

I also did 3 months nannying job from feb-may 2010 looking after an 8 year old boy who had aspergers from sunday until friday as both parents were in the RAF and away all week.

My personal experience is having lots of brother and sisters with the youngest being 16 years younger then me. I also have a nephew who is 4 years old and a niece who is 2 year old so am.experienced with all ages. One of my brothers also has autism, epilepsy and severve learning difficulties so i have lots of personal experience when it comes 2 special needs.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education BBE

Cow and Gate Weening

pediatric first aid

enhanced CRB check

e-learning course of safe guarding

My Availability

I need to give a month's notice in my current job but am available for weekends and evenings with a couple of days notice.
I do not drive so would need 2 work around train/bus times but long as i am aware of times before hands then I wil arrange all of this beforehand. I am hoping to do my test in October so once this is passed then i can be much more flexible.
I ideally need a full-time job, or if possible i could alternate working with 2 families long as both families are ok with this. I dont mind weekends and evenings as can be quite flexible

Available for babysitting evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

For babysitting i charge approx 6.50pound an hour but this is negoiatable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.