Avatar for Melissag
Melissag

Nanny in Chinnor

Babysitter in Chinnor

1 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
I am 26 years old living in Chinnor with my partner and daughter 4 years old.
I am DBS checked and first aid qualified.
I would describe myself as being hard working, flexible, friendly and caring. I love working with children have been working with children aged new-born up to 12 years old for 7+ years.

My Experience

My experience as a baby sitter/ nanny is that I have been working with children since the age of 16 years old (7+ years experience)

My experiences includes;

I did work experience at turville nursery and this role included teaching the children how to eat properly, how to hold a fork and spoon properly, teaching them the basics of life, changing nappies, changing clothes, taking the children to messy play/Forrest school.

The Red Lion in chinnor this role included
doing baby sitting services for them on evenings, days, and even when special occassions was taking place such as New Year’s Eve. Looking after children aged 1-8 years old.

A lady in chinnor this role as a nanny/babysitter.
I had looked after her little boy since he was 7 months.
I have taken him for walks, to the park, helping him learning his abc and numbers and colours, changing, bathing. Basic every day needs. (I have a reference from this lady if you would like to see it)

A lady just outside of stokenchurch nannying. They had 2 twin boys aged 8months and a little girl 2 years old.

A lady in Chinnor looking after her 2 daughters aged 1 years old and 5 years old.
i had been working for this lady for 9 months.
my role included of;
School drop off and pick up from Jack and Jills, Preparing breakfast/lunch/dinner, looking after both of them in half terms, teaching the basic new life skills to the little one and the older one helping with spellings/reading, reading books, playing games, going to the park/softplay, i also helped with some housework including hoovering/mop flooring, emptying and loading dishwasher, wiping the sides, washing the girls clothes/put them out to dry, putting them away and making sure the area was clean and safe at home.

I worked for a family in thame. Which ended July 2018 due to work commitments from the family changed.
The girl is 2 years old. Been working with her since January 2018. This role included nappy changing, food preparing breakfast and lunch, taking them to groups or days out! And teaching ABC, 123 and colours.


Worked for a couple with their two children 4 years and 2 years old. This role included;
Nursery drop offs/picks ups, getting them up and dressed, breakfast/lunch and dinner prepared (dinner prepared for the family), bathed, taken to groups/events, swimming lessons, doing light housework.

Worked for a couple with 2 child children aged 1 year old and 5 years old.
This role included;
Main sole responsibility for the 1 year old. Taking them to groups, activities, nappy changing, meal preparation and picking up the oldest from school.

I have overall experience with children new-born to 12 years old.

My Qualifications

My qualifications;
DBS checked, first aid trained.

My Availability

Available to start as soon as possible/needed.
Ideally I would like to still be able to take and pick up my daughter from school she goes every day Monday to Friday. 8:30am and pick up at 3:00pm. I can also work from home so you drop the children off to me. I do school drop off and collection at St andrews school in chinnor.

Can do discounted prices depending on what you would require.

Very flexible nanny/childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My fees can vary depending on how many hours per week as I know it’s hard to juggle childcare and work and make it worth it going to work and not paying lots of money on childcare.

please do feel free to message me with hours/days then i can let you know a price.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Melissag. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

She seemed keen and then was unavailable. Didn’t receive my voicemail on a pre-arranged call.

  • 1 stars Overall

by Avatar for Frances Frances about Avatar for Melissag Melissag on 08/08/2021

Didn't turn up for interview and didn't text to say she wasn't coming so not great.

  • 1 stars Overall

by Avatar for JuKe JuKe about Avatar for Melissag Melissag on 02/10/2019


Response by Avatar for Melissag Melissag on 02/10/2019:

Firstly, I would like to apologise you feel like this. Yes not good I didnt let you know I would be able to make the interview. But I am sorry I would never on purpose not come to an interview and usually always response back to messages as soon as I can.
I’ve been dealing with things personal and if you would of given me the chance to have explain this to you before writing this review I would of appreciated it. I’m sorry you are disappointed with that. As much I love my job as nanny. I do have a personal life/family life which sometimes I have things to deal with. Good luck with you search.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.