nannabys

Childminder in Lydney

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 20 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I am Beverly.

Firstly I would like to say:

Please phone or e-mail me to ask any questions. I am very approachable. I do not wish you to feel obligated just because you may want to ask me something as an initial enquiry.

I am Ofsted registered with a rating: Good

I am happy to do contracts that require any of the following:

Short term/Long term, term time before and after school only and/or all day holiday placements.

At present I can only drop off and pick up at Yorkley Primary school.
If your child goes to a different school and you can arrange transport for them to get to me, I am back home for school pick ups by 3.30pm.

Before and after school activities consists of "in-house" things, in the house and garden, as time at the end of the school day restricts community activities.
In school holidays I make good use of local outdoor areas and some further afield activities.

My Experience

I have worked with children and adults across the age and ability spectrum for the past 30 years in a variety of settings, ranging from mainstream primary school, special needs school, residential care homes and day care.
I have three grandchildren whom I see very regularly and have always been actively involved with them.
My experience of working with children and adults with special needs is extensive and I do appreciate the difference disability brings to the individual and their family.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Early Years Foundation stage 2 training and have a broad training record through my present and previous work.
I have Pediatric First aid training.
A range of training specific to behaviour, communication and health needs.

My Availability

I can offer term time before school and after school Monday - Friday every day and all day during school holidays Monday - Friday.
My hours are from 7am - 6pm (some flexibility can be arranged for occasional days)

I have vacancies available for school age children.
I am happy to have children over the age of 11 years

I currently have children before and after school, some of which are term time only and some through school holidays too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour Monday –Friday

£10 per hour for a child requiring 1:1 sole placement
All meals, snacks and mileage is included.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.