Childminder in Stockton

Babysitter in Stockton

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Shelagh Markl ,and I run WIGWAM CHILDCARE .

.I'm mum to 3 adult sons and I live in the Hartburn area of Stockton.

I have a designated playroom which leads straight into an enclosed rear garden, providing a good variety of play equipment and activities to suit all ages and abilities .

My ethos is to provide 'stimulating learning experiences through play'.This involves a mixture of adult led and child initiated activities both on the premises and through regular outings to playgroups,parks etc.

l offer funded places to eligible 2,3&4year olds

I hold an OUTSTANDING OFSTED grading

My Experience

I grew up in a very large family with plenty of experiences of helping to care for siblings, nieces and nephews. After having my own 3 boys I decided to turn my desire to work with children into a business.I became an Ofsted registered childminder in 1998 and haven't looked back !

I have experience in caring for children with ;
Cystic Fibrosis
Epilepsy
Asthma
Autism
Colic Reflux
Speech Impediments
Food allergies and intolerances
and also specific diets ;
Vegetarian
Cystic Fibrosis diet management

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 Early Years Care and Education

TROCN Childminding level 2

Paediatric First Aid

Early Years Foundation Stage implementing

CAF & Safeguarding Children

E safety

Behaviour Management

Healthy Eating and Food Hygiene

Social & Emotional Development

Attachment & Role of Key Person

Dedication to setting standards of Quality Childminding

Inclusion of Children with Extra Needs

Special Educational Needs and Disability awareness

My Availability

Childminding hours - Monday - Friday 7.30 am - 5.30 pm
Babysitting available 6.15pm - late Monday - Friday , full days and evenings Saturday - Sunday
I provide daily school/ nursery runs to Whitehouse Primary School
.Lunch time collection /drop off to other local nurseries catered for.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.80 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£38 per day

£25 per half day

£9 before school

£13 after school

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: ofsted inspection report 2018 (added 09/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.