Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

my name is Lauren Jones, i am a kind and caring person who loves working with children of all ages. i am qualified in level 2 & 3 health and social care and level 3 childcare. currently working in a private day nursery in killinghall where I am a room leader of the pre-school room.

i have had a lot of experience in babysitting particulary with children in the family and my god-daughter who has just recently turned 5 in march. i have done most of my work experience in nurserys and i also worked in a special needs school for 6 months which i highly enjoyed and is something i would love to do in the future.

i passed my driving test 7 years ago in august and i have my own car so i am able to travel to areas outside of Harrogate. in 2015 I had a CRB check done for work which i hold a full certificate for. I am available every evening and weekends. .

If you are interested please message me.

My Experience

From 2008 till 2011 i attended cheadle & marple sixth form college where i gained my level 2 & 3 health & social care qualifications. in order to complete these courses i had to do work placements, on my level 2 course i attended a day nursery called little ways for 2 weeks which i highly enjoyed and on my level 3 i worked in a special needs school once a week for around 6 months which i loved, so once the 6 months were over i decided to stay on doing voluntary work.
In 2011 I moved to Harrogate to live with some distant relatives where I completed my science GCSE.
I later moved back to Manchester where I worked in a large nursery with children aged 0 - 5 for almost 2 years.

In Jan 2015 I moved back to Harrogate to complete my level 3 childcare and I am now back working as a room leader in a happy jays nursery in killinghall.

My Qualifications

In 2009 i completed a level 2 health and social care course in cheadle & marple college which i gained a merit for.
In 2011 i completed my health and social care level 3 course in which i gained a pass in. .
I have recently completed a level 3 childcare qualification and am a room leader of the pre-school room within my nursery.
i also have certificates in moving and handling, peadiatric first aid, food safety in catering & safeguarding level 1.

My Availability

I am currently on a 40 hour contract at a nursery, therefore my availability thoughout the week is very poor however I would consider a full time nanny position. all evenings and weekend babysitting available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/07/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£8 an hour or a fixed fee for overnight stays or long hours agreed between both parties for babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.