Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 05 Jul 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Fun loving Babysitter who grew up in the seaside of Brighton In England. My name Is Layna and I am 24.

Hello I am Layna Munro, I am a 24 year old who spent their childhood living by the sea in Brighton, though recently I spent a year in Italy travelling exploring and nannying some lovely children. I have just achieved an associate degree in social work in Grenada in the West Indies and have just finished year 1 in social work at the university of Sussex. I am an outgoing social girl who loves hanging out with her friends, experiencing new things, travelling and being out doors.

My Experience

I loved working in a nursery environment for 4+ years. I was able to work with variety of ages and meeting some characters I worked with a variety of ages, working my way up to assistant manager. Working in a team is also a plus and we were are all very close and supported each other.
After completing my level 2 and 3 I feel my knowledge and understanding of child development has grown hugely and I pride myself on my skills with helping children grow and development in a fun but educational way. The reason I decided go make a change in my surroundings and job, was that I felt I wanted to explore another country and work with children on a smaller ratio and I felt nannying was an excellent choice.

I have worked with a variety of ages from 5months up to 12 years and I couldn't say any age is my favourite as they are all so different. I feel I am very adaptable and I feel confident with all ages, within my work i have had to plan daily activities for the children and carry out weekly observations on the children according to the EYFS our activities were always based around our own key children's interests and I praise myself on my creativity and my knowledge of my children.

I had excellent relationships with all my key children's parents and parents of the other children of the nursery and regularly babysit for them! I think it is very important I built that relationship with parents and make sure you are constantly feeding back to them about there children's progress and achievements.

I then spent a year in Italy nannying and teaching children English which i loved. I worked with and cared for children from 9months up to 9 years old. It was in Italy I decided I wanted to go back to studying and I decided to move To the Caribbean, where my parents lived to studying towards becoming a social worker.

I returned to England for the summer of 2016, where I worked with a well known summer camp as their EYP manager. I was in charge of running the the early years program for the camp.

For the summer of 2017 I nannied for another family in London, a 9month and a 3 year old at the start of the position.

Whilst studying towards becoming a social worker at the university of sussex, I am working part time at the creche and junior acitivties at virgin active which i love.

I am happy to do general housework, hoovering etc. I am confident in helping assist with homework and anything the child/children may need support in. I can Cook and have experience with a bed time routine and getting the children ready and settled for bed. I have also had plenty of experience with potty/toilet training children, weaning infants and general practice of growing up. I love being outside and doing creative activities!

My Qualifications

First aid trained
Level one in British Sign language
NVQ Level 2 and 3 in childcare
GCSE
AS Levels.
Associate degree in social work

My Availability

to be discussed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.