Nanny in Leighton Buzzard

Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 17 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, my name is Lorna, and I am 42 years old. I am engaged to my lovely fiancé and have no children of my own, however I adore children and have worked professionally with them for 25 years. I live in Leighton Buzzard in Bedfordshire and have done all my life. I am hardworking and honest and like to think that I am a happy, patient and easy going person. I am currently working as a nanny, and have been employed with this family for 2 years, and was employed as a full time nanny with my previous lovely family for three years.

My Experience

I have 25 years experience of working with children of all ages in a variety of settings ranging from nurseries to holiday clubs and pre schools. I have attended a variety of courses over the years to extend my knowledge including first aid, food hygiene, early years foundation stage and look listen and note training. I qualified in my NVQ levels 2 and 3. I have worked with children from birth to 12 years old. I have worked with special needs also in a nursery setting and also volunteering to help MENCAP in the summer holidays.

My Qualifications

NVQ levels 2 and 3
First aid
Food Hygiene
Early Years Foundation Stage
Look listen and note
Child Protection
Special needs training
DBS check

My Availability

I am available on a full time weekly basis. No weekends but am available for occasional babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I would be open to negotiating the fee, depending on the number of children and the hours.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.