
Childminder in Linlithgow

Babysitter in Linlithgow

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Nov 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a mother to two young boys, we live in a non-smoking household with no pets. My house in merker terrace is located near to Linlithgow primary school, St Joseph’s primary school and Linlithgow academy. I have a secure garden area and a range of outdoor and indoor toys and books. I enjoy swimming, walking, cooking/baking (although I am not very good) and family time. I have a clean UK driving licence for over 10 years. I have previously worked in customer service/sales with sky for 7 years before taking this career change which I am very excited and enthusiastic about. I have numerous certificates relevent to childminding and continue training as and when relevent courses are available.

I have two boys , Kaiden and Aaron, My husband works full time as an Agricultural Engineer in Linlithgow. . My eldest son kaiden is going to Linlithgow primary school and enjoys swimming , football karate and horse-riding. My younger son Aaron is a playful lad he is not yet in full time education so we enjoy his younger years together, he enjoys parent-child swimming lessons , soft plays and playing with his brother. Both my children love playing and interacting with other children and are very welcoming to other children in our home.

My Experience

I offer varied activities according to age and ability, likes and dislikes of children, and of the needs of parents. These include drop-off and pick-ups from school, nursery or playgroup, depending on timing and availability.
Drawing, puzzles, dress-up, educational games, baking, cartoons and DVD’s will be available for rainy days. I also like to encourage outdoor activities such as playing in nearby parks or in the garden, feeding the ducks, going to the country park for walks and picnics and arranging exciting metal detector hunts.
I like to promote healthy eating by engaging the children in helping to prepare smoothies and soups for nutritious lunches if required. I have a vegetable patch in the garden which is a fun and interesting way for children to learn where food comes from and how to grow it. This often makes them more interested in eating fruit and vegetables. Any trips to soft play centres, zoos or sea life centres will be paid for by the parent as offered over school holidays etc.
Please inform me if your child has memberships / passes that we can use for activities.

My Qualifications

I have fod hygine, first aid , and i have done the introduction to childcare course and safe and secure course offered by scma, mostly i have 2 young boys so i have first hand experience.

My Availability

part and full time spaces available
contact me please to discuss availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

reasonable and include breakfast , lunch , drinks and snacks if required
and also pick up and drop off for playgroup nursery and school
All will be discussed at point of contact where we can agree on hours and costs.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.