Childminder in Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Maria. I have been an ofsted registered and network childminder for 19 years. I have 3 children of my own, aged 28, 25 and 17. I live in Shirley, just off the Wickham Road, close to buses 119, 194 and 198. I have a spacious home with a large garden and have always offered the children in my care a warm and loving family environment, with lots of support and encouragement.. I am registered for overnight care.

I have a wide selection of toys and resources, including book corner, dressing up and role play, dark den, craft materials, etc. I attend various stay and play groups, children's centres, soft play areas, park and library. In the holidays I also take the children on outings, eg the seaside, farms, etc.

As a parent myself, I know you want the best for your children and want them to be happy. Therefore, I always try to keep parents informed and work in partnership with parents, in order to ensure their child's happiness. I have many references from satisfied parents, whose children have left my setting and I have never had any complaints.

My Experience

19 years childminding experience. I have cared for children from 4 months old to 14 years old, one staying for 12 years. Some have had special needs, for example speech delays, dyspraxia and Cerebral Palsey. I have an NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and I also have 27 years experience of bringing up my own children.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3
Paediatric First Aid
Level 2 Food Safety
Level 2 Health and Safety
Safeguarding Children 1,2 and 3
Infection Contral
Various short childminding courses and workshops attended, since becoming a network childminder, eg Sensory Play and Inclusion Training

My Availability

7.30am - 6.30pm Monday to Friday

I have spaces for pre and after school, as I have 3 children starting secondary school and, unfortunately, will be leaving my setting; which is sad as they have been with me since they were 4 years old! I am currently doing school runs for Oak Lodge and Harris Academy, Benson.

I am registered for overnight care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

They vary, according to hours required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.