5 stars (3)

Nanny in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 15 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, my name is Kerry Wood and I am twenty five years old.

I live in Headington, Oxford and am currently undertaking at degree in Psychology at the Open University.

Alongside this degree I also hold a job at the Oxford Ice Rink. After completing my course I am eager to go on to be a primary school teacher as I love working with children and am passionate about helping them learn.

Through working at the Ice Rink I run children's birthday parties. I love this aspect of the job, and it has helped me to develop skills working with children of different ages. Additionally I am CRB checked and first aid trained.

I am also a keen figure skater. I have been doing this for about three years, and compete across the country.

I am friendly, fun and approachable, always up for a challenge. My main hobbies include ice skating, babysitting and watching football.

My Experience

My mother has been a childminder since I was just five years old so have grown up in an environment full of children between the ages of three months and about twelve years. This has given me a variety of opportunities to assist my mother both at home and at children's activity groups such as toddler group, music groups and church sessions etc.

My job at the ice rink has involved much work with children of all ages. This has included assisting on general sessions as well as running children's parties. I have received many positive reports for this work.

I am highly used to this kind of work as I have been babysitting since the age of around fifteen for children of a variety of ages.

I recently spent a number of years volunteering at a local Brownies pack. This group catered for children between the ages of seven and ten years.

I have volunteered at two different schools working with years one, two and three. This has given me experience both in supporting children and members of staff.

Whilst at school, I did casual waitressing duties for Oxford University. This helped me to gain experience in serving the public, building on my poeple skills.

Recently I have been looking after children after school. However this finished at the beginning of summer 2015. I have also had experience looking after young babies.

My Qualifications

For GCSE I achieved 3 A Stars, 4 As and 3 Bs.

At A Level I was awarded an A and 2 Bs. i also received an A for AS Level.

I am currently studying Psychology at the Open University.

My Availability

With reasonable notice I could do most times. If you need an urgent babysitter please do ask me and I will do my best to help you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Available to negotiate

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kerry. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I highly recommend Kerry Wood. She took 18 month old Denis on so many fun adventures this summer - to the park, playgroups, library and playgrounds. I am a teacher and was in Oxford for 6 weeks this summer. It was great knowing my son was well taken care of while I was in class and studying. She is very reliable and did a great job making sure Denis was safe and having fun! Never could have done all my course work without her! Thank you Kerry!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerry on 13/08/2019

We have three children aged 2,4 and 6. We have found Kerry to be a great babysitter. The older two always say "Oh yay" if I say Kerry will be looking after them tonight. On the second occasion our 2 year old son got quite upset that we were leaving him. We waited downstairs to see if he would settle with her. Kerry was very good. She calmed and settled him down to sleep. We definitely feel comfortable leaving the children with her. Would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerry on 15/11/2016

Kerry babysat my 6 year old for 4 full days while I was attending a workshop in Oxford this summer. I'm not local to the area but we met through childcare and she came to meet us before babysitting. She was always very punctual and responsible, and asked how much TV my son could have and what he should eat. She made a plan for the day with me every day and took my son to the playground, ice skating (and did her spins for him!), and to the indoor soft play. She was terrific and I can highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kerry on 09/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.