5 stars (4)

Childminder in Plymouth

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Vacancies - I currently have a vacancy on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Hello my name is Claire Wright, I am a registered childminder in Crownhill .
I received a "Good" on my first Ofsted inspection in October 2012, I have recently had my second inspection and received a "Good" (September 2016).

I have over 21 years experience working with children from birth onwards. I have a BA Honours in Early Years along with up to date Paediatric First Aid and Safeguarding training. I also have specific training for working with babies and children under three.

My husband and I have four children, a boy 20 years old and two girls aged 7 years, 5 year old and a 4 year old. We have a dog. I enjoy being with my family, reading, crochet, baking and being outside. We love to explore the beaches and natural areas around us. We also attend regular playgroups where the children are able to form good relationships with their peers.
I have an area of our home which is used for the children to play, learn and have fun.

I am available Monday to Friday 7:30 - 6, however it is possible to have extended times, overnight and occasional weekends, I can also offer one off days if needed.

I currently only have vacancies for after school with pick ups from Eggbuckland Vale.

I have vacancies through the school holidays if you would like to enquire please give me a call.

I live close to the naval base and a ten minute bus ride from the city centre.

During the day I plan different activities these range from painting, drawing, cooking, physical play, as well as these I take the children to the park, to play groups, to another childminders home for groups.
We have trips to Dartmoor Zoo, the Aquarium, the Hoe, the moors and jump.

I provide each child with a home diary that I write in to say about your child's day, I also complete a Learning Journey about your child including photos, observations drawings and paintings. I also encourage parents/carers to write and add to the child's diary and Learning Journey.

Please do not hesitate to phone me on my mobile number for any enquiries.
Thank you for looking at my profile.

My Experience

I have worked in Nursery environments and been a childminder for over 7 years

My Qualifications

BA Hons In Early Childhood
Foundation Degree in Early Years

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please phone me for details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 09/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for clairey7. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter has been going to Claire one day a week for about 6 months now. She always has a brilliant time and she often doesn't want to leave. She does lots of activities and always brings home paintings etc. Claire documents everything Cerys does with photos and a journal so that we can see exactly what she's been doing. Claire often takes Cerys on trips to the park and the aquarium, which she loves. We have always felt very at ease leaving Cerys with Claire and we're very pleased with the service she provides.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about clairey7 on 24/02/2013

In my opinion, Claire is an outstanding childcare provider. As a teacher myself I had high expectations of the care I would like my children to have. Not only has Claire met these, but she has provided so much more for both of my children.
We are greeted everyday with a warm and friendly welcome and my children are only too eager to get inside for the fun and games to begin!
Claire regularly takes the children on outings and spends quality time with them individually. If there is homework to be done, the children are given time and support to do this.
The children have built a relationship with Claire built on mutual respect and absolutely adore her and her family.
I have only positive things to say about Building Blocks Childcare and highly recommend them.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about clairey7 on 23/02/2013

My little one has been going for 3 months and loves it! He has the biggest grin on his fce when he arrives. He is always being taken out to different places and does loads of activities. Would recommend to anyone x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about clairey7 on 01/09/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.