Gemz87

Nanny in Ormiston

Babysitter in Ormiston

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello

My name is Gemma, 33 years of age. I live in a lovely little village in East Lothian. I have 3 children of my own.

I enjoy going for lovely walks, swimming, reading and going to the beach.

I love working with children, it has always been a passion for me. love seeing them grow and develop.

My Experience

I have worked in two private nurseries with children from 3months to 5years old.

I worked as a Mothers Help in the Scottish Borders with a family with G5 and twin boys before they were born until the boys were 1year. I help mum out with bathing, feeding, preparing meals, putting shopping away, laundry, taking boys for walks and also entertaining their big sister.

I have an excellent reference.

I worked as a nanny in Dunbar with afamily with G4 & B1 when I started. My duties included nursery runs, afterschool activities, preparing meals and snacks, organising outings, playdates with friends and fun activities(swimming,toddlers). I also helped mum out with sticking the washing on sometimes.

I have an excellent reference.

I worked as a nanny with a lovely family near Humbie with B4 & twins 17months, one of which has Downs Syndrome. Duties include preparing meals, feeding the boys, going to toddlers, going for lovely walks in the countryside, supplying exciting play and games. The twins were 7months when I started this position.

I have an excellent reference.

I have worked with a family with 3 children aged 2,4&6. My duties include looking after children, school & nursery runs, after school activities, playing games, lots of arts & craft activities, attending local toddler groups and story times at local library. Some child related household duties. During school holidays I have planned activities depending on weather.

I have an excellent reference.

I also have been a babysitter from the age of 16. I have babysat for many families one of which I have babysat for them for 4years and have a reference from them.

I also babysit for a family with twins and older sibling.

I have lots of twin and newborn experience.

My Qualifications

I have a SVQ 2 in Childcare, Food Hygiene and first aid. Currently studying for my SVQ 3 in childcare

My Availability

I am available either full or part time for nannying and willing to work in Edinburgh, East Lothian, Midlothian and Scottish Borders. Can be flexible depending on your needs.

Available for babysitting most nights-Weekdays after 7pm

Weekends anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting - £9 an hour

Nannying - Can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.